📷 Behind the Facades

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Right behind the ever more identical-looking shop facades in the cities, in the alleys and side streets, you can sometimes see what things used to look like before The Fakening:






I suppose we all live in Potemkin villages these days, especially when we're online.

Sort:  

Door 14 photo

and the last one - Super !!!

Thank you! "Door 14" is in the middle of the shopping centre of Enschede, my home town, the last one is in Utrecht, The Netherlands, looking at some shoppers from a side alley like in the third photo.

Loading...
Loading...

These are some very interesting B&W photos. The last one is my favorite

Loading...

I don't know why, but I love especially the third one. Maybe it's because it reminds me some old photos in my city (even if the architectures of the buildings in the background are a little different ^^ ) and the texture of that pic is really interesting for me ^^
Well, I agree, we all live in Potemkin villages, especially when we are online (sometimes it's the same offline too ^_^)

The third one was taken in Utrecht, a very old city, and shot on old-fashioned film, with a lot of grain. Is that the texture you mean? Or is it just the bricks?

Loading...

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Loading...

I love it; the 'fakening' so true. And in many ways not just city town facades but media and presented histories as well. Such a vast play and stage in which we are all actors, I'm paraphrasing Shakespeare ;)

Yes, I was aware of that 8-).

Loading...
Loading...

Great photographs @ocrdu. I like the top two especially.

The first one makes me curious about what's around the corner. 😊

Amazingly, a very small yard with some old buildings and a little garden 8-).

Seems you made yourself a new CAPSLOCK friend? :-)

Indeed, and an eloquent one too!

yeah, don't know why... but I suspect he's a little bit frustrated... must be the temperature...

8-)

Could well be; maybe [Caps Lock] also melted.

hahaha... yes, it melted as fast as his rep ;-)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71