Not part of the art exhibition: Derelict Factory Interior

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

The art exhibition we visited last Sunday took place in an old and disused factory complex.

Halfway through I noticed a door that you weren't supposed to open which lead to an empty factory hall you weren't supposed to enter, so I did and made these photos:

Just a few random remnants of an industrial past.

It is, of course, far more efficient to have products made overseas, and let your own industrial base and cities go to waste. This makes many more monies for the 1%, and those foreign imports are so cheap, you don't even have to be employed to buy them, so no problem there.

Here are the same photos with all colour removed, to make them as bleak as my mini rant:

I think I like the B&W versions better.

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

Ha, ha, ha. @ocrdu.

I noticed a door that you weren't supposed to open which lead to an empty factory hall you weren't supposed to enter, so I did

This is so me too!

Great photographs. 😊

Hi, I’m sorry to hijack your post but I will do this only once to tell that you have been selected for the Steemians directory. As not everybody is checking out mentions, I think this is the best way to make you aware of it.
You can read more about this new initiative here and I would greatly appreciate your feedback about this concept.
If you think it has some added value it would be great if you could resteem the post to make more people aware of it.
Also, if you don’t want to be mentioned on the directory, just leave me a comment and I will delete your profile from the website.
Thank you very much for reading!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97