Parasites growing on top of a dying platform

in #photography6 years ago

Don't worry, not a rant about Steemit's state, just an unusual nature photo:

I have never seen such a thing before or since; have you?

Sort:  

There are actually a lot of fungivorous fungi out there, but it's rare to see them in action like this. Great photo!

Thanks!

Fungivorous fungus, a nice one for advanced abusive name calling 8-).

Whoa, you must have the luck of nature on your side! I have never been lucky enough to witness this in the flesh :-(

So cool. You’ll have to go back and see if it repeats.
itsfungalallthewaydown might be my favorite tag ever.

Oh my, what an opportunistic fungi!

Indeed, like weed.

Could that be the dying platforms own babies @ocrdu?

I don't think so, they are probably a different species that saw an opportunity.

This is very strange! But nature is wise and wonderful!

Very cool, if I were a mushroom, I would grow on a mushroom too!

Cool discovery. 1 in a million.

Nature never ceases to amaze, nice capture!!!

You've really turned photo captioning with Steem / blockchain puns into an artform! 😂 💯

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16