Train Station

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

This lamp hangs from the roof of the train station in Hengelo, The Netherlands, the same town where this old factory is I posted about yesterday.

I think it's a beauty:

This roof over he tracks was built in 1902, and it is the only part of the building that survived a bombing in WW2:

Here's a detail; one of the iron pillars:

With such train stations along the way, there's no real need for having a destination.

Sort:  

I like that lamp and also the details of the roof. This train station have the atmosphere of the old time (even if the train in the second pic looks "young" ^_^)

I asked for it to be removed for the photo, but they wouldn't 8-).

That lamp looks very arty against the architecture of the roof @ocrdu. Well spotted.

I like the yellow details in the other pictures too.

Great photographs! 😊

Thank you.

There is some strange moiré in the lamp glass that wasn't in the full-size photo, I tried to avoid it when downsampling but failed.

I didn't notice it @ocrdu. I don't think it detracts from the overall effect of the photograph! 😊

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

It's not only good, it's just amazing. The environment must give a thrilling experience :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71