Raw Photos From My New Huawei P20

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!

I have a little update today. So, 2 days ago, I got a postpaid plan from Globe. Having a decent camera is very important for me because I take photographs on a regular basis. I can't afford for a dreamy DSLR yet, so I thought a camera phone would suffice. I contemplated between iPhone 6s+ and Huawei P20, and since I am an android AND Leica fan, I got myself the new Huawei P20 in Black.

Please be guided that all the photos I'll be sharing are straight out of the (phone) camera which I took earlier this morning.


IMG_20180514_055016.jpg

IMG_20180514_055810.jpg


The dynamic range of Huawei P20 is amazing. It is actually my 1st time falling in love with a phone. I'm like, "Okay. I can share this without any editing done." The only thing I disliked is the vignetting thing going on. But apart from that, everything felt smooth and pretty.


IMG_20180514_054853.jpg

IMG_20180514_054950.jpg

IMG_20180514_055350.jpg


Just look at the those flowers! Lovely colors and depth of field, right? These are taken using the Aperture tool. I cannot complain. Being a sucker of flower photography, this phone just made things pretty easy for me.


IMG_20180514_054256.jpg

IMG_20180514_054558.jpg

IMG_20180514_055216.jpg


Side Note: Walking around the neighborhood brought me peace. It's my first time feeling a sense of belongingness since coming back home. I guess it's a good thing to think that I wanted to run away again.


IMG_20180514_054055.jpg

IMG_20180514_054129.jpg


You also have an option of putting Leica Watermark when using the rear camera of the smartphone. Monochromatic photographs captured using a Leica camera? I am in! Those are the very two things I greatly, greatly adore.


IMG_20180514_054441.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this short first impressions of my new beloved Huawei P20. I am very excited to play with this little bad boy; capturing all the mundane yet fascinating things this world can offer!


Cheers & Namaste!

Sort:  

oh my! My dream phone. haha But Im fine with my phone as of now.😂 now it has filtered exposure, for star gazing, silky water, and amazing street lights. Congratulations on your new phone Lai. I do have a new competitor now. (a good one) 😁✌️

Which one imuha, @themanualbot? I still haven't tried this in low light, so I can't really comment sa star gazing, street lights, et al. :)

woaaaaah amazing shots! ka dollars pud aning P20 oy di ko kaafford hahahahha

Nag-plan kos Globe madam, haha! Thanks, gwaps! :*

Wow, incredible smartphone photos! It’s unbelivable how good phone cameras have become.. the dynamic range and colour reproduction is fantastic on these images! Great job :)

Right? That is why I am very obsessed with my phone right now. No regrets buying at all! Thank you, @tristanssoliff! :)

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

You've been featured by @bayanihan: The Spirit of Communal Unity - "Bayanihan", 16th Philippines' Curation Updates with a 100% upvote plus a vote from our trail that even includes Terry (surpassinggoogle) in it plus a few more amazing Steemians!

Congratulations and keep up the amazing work! - Curator @deveerei

Thank you so much @bayanihan for the support! I am in awe! (Thanks, @deveerei!)

Yeah! Thanks for giving me an option now.. Ive been planning to get a new phone as well. Torn between Huawei and Samsung. Now you are making it more hard for me!😂😅

Hi, mem! Which Samsung phone man? If I had the money, Note 8 akong kwaon/paliton, but no dutch right now. :) Although gnahan ra gyapon ko kaayo sa akong Huawei!

Samsung S8 or Huawei P20... parehas ta. murag magplan nlng pud ko.. kay dili kaya bulto og bayad... 😅

for my p20, ill be paying 2,499php monthly. wala nana cashout. :) I dont know about S8 man.

Hello everyone! Photos are amazing. It looks like professional photos on the camera. Maybe you know how to make such great photos in raw format on iPhone? I also want to shoot stunning professional-level pictures

Photos are really great. I also had a problem with ProRaw format photos on iPhone. On the Net I found a good article how to shoot ProRae photos on iPhone. I can share the link - https://backlightblog.com/raw-photos-on-iphone. I haven't expected that it is so easy. Now my photos are much better like professional-level pictures. It has taken my iPhone photos to the next level

I read the same type of blog on another site on ProRaw formate. I was in trouble with the photo quality and ProRaw formate. I also searched on search engines. Found an article. you can also read it out from - https://sharpsnapper.com/how-can-you-shoot-in-the-apple-proraw-format-and-more. It really becomes so easy. My photography level got much better now.

Apart from that, photo blurring can make the image quality better. You you blur the object and focus on the subject, you photo quality will enhance. There are lots of things to discuss, space it short, time is limited. i would suggest you to read an article on that: https://www.applavia.com/blog/how-to-blur-pictures-on-iphone/

Good topic. I have only recently started doing photography professionally. It was after I took a course in photography on the advice of a friend. You can hop over to this website to sign up for it too. If you wanted to learn how to edit photos like a professional and gain a lot of likes, then maybe it will be useful to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89