Let's Throw It Back.

in #photography5 years ago

IMG_20140624_180454.jpg
The picture was taken with a Canon camera back then and it was in prints. I had to use my Gionee E3 phone to snap it off the printed copy, hence why it is a bit blurry.


In the spirit of those; Corp members who are doing their passing out parade today, I decided to share my NYSC picture too. This picture was taken in 2008, Kwara State. How time flies.

I remember this year with fond memories. Leaving the comfort of my home to a place I know no one. I had to meet new set of people and try to understand them. You have to be careful as to who you can allow into your space and who you shouldn't.

I went there as an innocent young boy and God showed up for me every time. I enjoyed favour, coupled with unsolicited helpers. It can only be God.

The camp was okay. The first few days were tough as we had to march in the rain and under the sun. The fun week started and everything started feeling great. I hate queuing for their food though and I also bought few meals at the "mammy market".

Service year was a learning curve for me as well as a developing stage for me. I grew, I learned, I made mistakes and I was really happy for those stages. They made me into who I am today. I know humans better and I learned from pain. I starved a while and also understood how you should act when you have in abundance.

I met amazing people - fun, lively, goal oriented and loving humans. This memory is what I will keep with me for a very long time to come.

Congratulations to the Corp members passing out today. Favour will speak for you. Enter into the favour market. Your own lot would be maintained, in Jesus name. Amen.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.


Request:

IMG_6098.JPG

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified every time they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.


U5drmrpNPNq1x3o9ZhgQrmGhCFzi1K9_512x512.png

Follow @sprtshub, @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuff going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.

Join the discord server here:
https://discord.gg/ryA7BBE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98