A Sublimely Beautiful Sunday

P1100908.JPG

Hello Friends!!!

Welcome to a Wonderful Sunday

It Is Truly Both Beautiful and Sublime

P1180620.JPG

I want to thank @ace108 for running the beautiful Sunday tag every week and keeping such detailed stats. Also, a shout out to @c0ff33a for the sublime Sunday tag where your random Sunday posts are always welcome!

20180822_181856.jpg

Last year the state bought up an old farmstead of over 1100 acres and have added some hiking trails to it. We decided to give it a try...

P1110018.JPG

It is very nice, but the main lake was closed off...Meh!

P1180639.JPG

One thing of note must be included for my good friend @ddschteinn. I think this sock in the middle of nowhere may need to be put on the list for investigation by the Schteinn Report!
P1180631.JPG

Still there were always a few shots to be made.

P1180640.JPG

You do your best with what you've got, right?

P1180644.JPG

P1180647.JPG

P1180646.JPG

@dswigle always says there must be a flower, well it was slim pickings in that department!

P1180624.JPG


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

Sort:  

I actually love to see and take photos of falling down fences! They have character! Enjoyed all of your photos!

YES! I feel the same as well!

It was slim pickings out there in the woods, but, I see that you had no trouble coming up with a beauty!

How nice for all of you that the State bought up that land and turned it into a refuge. We have a lot of them around here and I am tickled pink when I come across one. That means more land for them to spread out and rejuvenate the breed.

I do love old buildings, falling down fences and flowers that are waning into their imminent demise. There is beauty in the demise of things. Always.

Great post and Happy Sunday to you! I hope it has been a great one!

I totally agree and am always fascinated by the decay of man made objects.

I love all the fall foliage, pods and seeds.

The sign makes it look like the lake is only open for a walk when the weather is too hot for walking .

Exactly right! LOL

bummer.. my script didn't pick this up because it hasn't the tag.

Oh sure enough!!! I copied the wrong tags!!!

It happens even when I have separate templates for different topics. :-)

Beautiful shots! Are you also familiar with the #walkwithme tag? Taking us along on your hike fits there, too!

Posted using Partiko Android

This is something amazing. So many beautiful photos and all in one article. I am delighted. Photos are very, very, very beautiful.

Это нечто восхитительное. так много красивых фото и все в одной статье. Я в восторге. Фото очень, очень, очень красивые.

I love the colours in the 1st photograph, great shots :)

Ah, hiking amongst the fall colors, what a joy. That sock is curious, lol.

Beautiful colorful nature! :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36