A Time For Seeds

P1050039.JPG

Welcome Friends To

A Time For Seeds

P1140808.JPG

Well no joke about it, it has become proper Autumn just over night. Going from the 80's to 36 tonight is a major change, and I am not a fan!!

P1150584.JPG

P1150586.JPG

A buffet for a bird!!

P1100891.JPG

P1100796.JPG

P1160675.JPG

This little guy has quite the array for catching wind!

P1180636.JPG

Just waiting on a breeze!

P1180625.JPG

P1100799.JPG

Hope you all have a pleasant night (or day) :)


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

Sort:  

@old-guy-photos,

Paul, the photos are beautiful. That first on especially. Nature truly is amazing ... the ultimate artist.

Quill

Nice seed photos. Yeahhh... It was snowing when I walked across campus to my office this morning.

I'm so in awe of your photos and so envious, I'm not going to upvote. Ok, my upvote power is below 80% last I looked so there's that. Still. You got some fantastic close-ups! (And you like me must live in the Midwest, I'm thinking.)

Hi Carol! Yes ma'am (notice the apostrophe) I reside in the soon to be frozen state of Michigan :)

Oh man, another intrepid Midwesterner! In the novel “Miss Alice Merriwether’s Long Lost Cakes & Further Arcane Inducements to Wonder,” Barry Aitchison (R.I.P.) tells us Mensa wouldn’t trawl for members in the small-town Midwest, but the "permanently stunned look" that causes Midwesterners to appear stupid was “earned.” Settlers of the Great Plains "endured the worst weather nature can whip up," such as the blizzard of 1888, 40-below-zero winters, hot, arid summers, prairie fires, grasshopper plagues, dust storms, floods and tornadoes. "Wouldn't all that be enough to make your face look like you were expecting the next disaster to come along any minute?” ((As an American, I can tolerate this Australian novelist’s portrayal of us, because there is truth in jest.))

Yes it does! I have been here over half a century. Makes me wonder why. I suppose it must mean I lack the good sense to know any better. However, I am planning to remedy this as soon as possible. I can tolerate the cold less with each passing year.

@old-guy-photos,

Move to Sarasota. The Gulf of Mexico is a bathtub.

Quill

@old-guy-photos,

You caved pretty quickly on the apostrophes.

Quill

Not on my blog though. Hey Im a pleaser, what can I say lol.

I don't know how I missed this yesterday. I thought you didn't post !

I love the autmn seedfest and you have some really great macros of them here.

Your photos collection is catching eyes!
I love photography too, but you are above me hundred times. I'm learning sir. Thanks for these beautiful pictures.
Please check mine and leaving a comment, hopes I could get new knowledge from you regarding the technique of photography.

Beautiful photos! Thank you for sharing them.

Thanks for the support @redes

Thank you very much @mangos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98