Show Your Potato!

in #photography5 years ago (edited)
Colorful "eyes" of a potato

P1150483.JPG

Hello Friends!

Welcome To

Show Your Potato

The other day on his blog, my friend @lightsplasher and I were talking about the crazy high price of art. I showed the famous million dollar potato photo. Lightsplasher took this a step further and suggested a proper tag of #potato. Well I am in favor of that, so this post is to celebrate the lowly potato!

P1150501.JPG

Here is a video of the guy telling the story about the million dollar potato!

P1150510.JPG

###Just in case the #potato tag doesnt take off, I thought I better do a #haturday as well LOL.

20181003_124859.jpg

Have a wonderful weekend!

P1160171.JPG


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine (except the video of the potato pic LOL) and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

Sort:  

Cool photo of potato with small eyes on it

Perfect timing - I had a giant potato for dinner tonight. I've got to work on my #potato post now.

hi, my friend @lightsplasher how are you there, is your friend okay.

Hi @hamdan12 I'm doing just fine. The colors and the potato sprouts are really interesting. I think much more so than the art work that earned a lot of money.

I was thinking ginger when i first saw the image.
So, you are planting them?

TLDNR.... ahahahaha.... just kidding

A million Euro tater photo !!?? !!!!! Whodathunkit ?? !!

Your tater photos were more interesting. Mayb you could find out who bought that other one and see if they want to buy yours. :)

Why do I always throw them away when they start growing eyes? (Maybe because I don't like for my food to look at me.) You photographed them beautifully.

Ooh, that's some piercing potato photography! I am reasonably sure that I have some suitable models for some potential potato photo shooting in my pantry, ha ha!

And I must say, that is a right dandy hat that you donned for your #haturday pic, there's got to be a story behind that head covering of magnificence!

There are lots of vitamins in the potato

I thought the first was some kind of neat mineral or rock. Cool POTATO lol :)

Very good friend of mine, I'm very happy with your story, about potatoes, can I #teg potato, (greetings also for my dear friend @lightsplasher, I miss him)

Great photos. That is such a cool hat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71