Stuck In The Dark!

IMG_0088.JPG

Hey Guys!

Just Having a Bit of Fun

With a Silly Random Old Guy Style Post

So as I write this close to 10 pm EST here in Michigan, my partner in crime @dswigle is sitting in the house with NO POWER! They had some storms roll in that knocked the power out...or she forgot to pay the bill, but Im pretty sure it was the storms lol. That was around 6 pm. Yeah no fun at all!

I said Denise, send me a photo of outside and one of inside! She said ok and here they are! LOLZ!


No, but she is really doing it old skool!

She is sad she cannot comment, upvote or even tip you. So I thought it would be fun to do a joint collab post.

You never really appreciate electricity till it is gone!!


I hope you enjoy our shots. Of course hers are the ones that look good LOL

Feather_on_Water__PS__P1100245.jpg


Here is our latest video!


edo2.jpg

This must be how Denise feels lol

ME_IN_BULB2.jpg


I hope you enjoyed our little blast of colors. Hope your week is starting off good.

IMG_0076.JPG


22426629_10155774283893832_4978976465359495616_o.jpg


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

If you don't know, Watch the video!!!

Sort:  

It was fun time l guess..thanks for this @old-guy-photos

Okay, I read this last night at 1:30 when the power came on, but, came back to get a second look because I realized how funny it was when it was no longer my reality. :)

Hmmm... That little bottle with you in it. There are days where I would like to put you there and put a cap on it. Just saying. LOL That was pretty funny and I misses seeing you in the bottle last night.

It wasn't too bad, I had my kindle charged up 100% so I had a reading night until the power came back on, at which point, I woke up to my alarm no longer sounding off. :) Thanks for showing off the video. It brought a smile to my face. It really was amazing that we could do a podcast live from the middle of the ocean,

Tip! Worthy!

Well I am thrilled you got the power back!

Aww bottle up the Old Guy, is that so you can take me around everywhere LOL!!! No, I know what you meant LOL

Yes it is funny how amazing technology is. We take it for granted. I remember it was a big deal to make a long distance phone call when I was young....now we never even think of it!

That is because we only text nowadays! LOL

Yay for the power!!!

I, for one, am against texting! I believe in the power of hearing the spoken word. Lilts and all. ;)

I smiled looking at your random shots but you know what got me about this post@old-guy-photos this is it, hahahahaha

This must be how Denise feels lol
U5drBgZBZYmrWkazc82mNoR1rZD76vB_1680x8400.jpg
I hope her power supply gets restored pretty soon

Aww thank you lol.

Don't mention buddy

Lol... oh dear, hope she gets her 'light' back and you get out of that light bulb! :D
And thank you for that safety video at the end; I do use my posting and active keys only but I remember using the master key all the time when I first started - so if it helps even one person NOT get hacked, you have helped heaps!

Stunning color! The light bulb wins the prize though!

Aww, poor Denise. I hope she has her power back now.

Oh know ... poor Denise. We are pretty lucky if we lose power usually some of neighbourhood coffee shops on a different part of the grid will have power. I would say she should venture out but it is probably safer to stay at home until morning.

I assume she still has phone reception ... either that or you two have some weird psychic link.

Stay safe, Denise, and great pinch hitting, Paul:)

You two are quite the team. Great support system you have going on. Love the light bulb.... I am sure that is how she must be feeling.

The power goes out fairly often where I live. It's such a pain to be in the dark. We barley get cell phone service so no internet via iphone either. Hope she gets power back soon.

It really makes me appreciate how much we depend on power nowadays!

Hahaha you two are crazy :))))
I like your red tulip :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22