Images of Mt Adams From Trout Lake

in #photography5 years ago

Here are some shots of Mt Adams over Trout Lake in the south central Cascades of Washington State. I lived here for a couple years before moving to Central Oregon. The "lake" is more of just a wide spot in Trout Creek. I guess it used to be more of a lake but over time was filled with silt to form the boggy area you see across the water.

Click images for larger view

This was taken in September of 2014 right before I moved here. This shot and the next three were taken by me with an Iphone 4s with some Lightroom post processing..


This one was taken in December of 2014. You can see that the higher water level across the creek that makes it start to look like a lake.


So after the last shot was taken I made the 20 minute hike up the hill overlooking the lake. It was a little startling to see how fast the cloud formation had grown during my little hike up the hill.


Late February of 2014.


This was taken by me not long after I got my Nikon D3300 (Lightroom post processing). Taken in October before snow-maggedon hit. We ended up getting 12 feet of snow that winter. Helped me make my decision to move to Cenral Oregon. :)
Click images for larger view

Thanks for looking and enjoy your day!

Sort:  

A very extraordinary photo shoot. Everything looks beautiful. I really like the photos of Mount Adams.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! It is a beautiful place. :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you!

Thank you oldmans! You've just received an upvote of 87% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

How do you format the pictures so they have alarger view when you click on them?

Sorry about the poor quality but here is a picture image of the code. I found it through a google search months ago. There is probably better/easier ways but this works for me and I haven't had the inclination to look for anything better. Good luck. :)

pic.png

Just saw this on @c-cubed curation post. Lovely images man and that looks like a beautiful mountain. I've not been to this part of Washington State. I did a bit of travelling around in 2014 and visited Seattle, Mount Rainier and other places (still got a lot to get through on the USA blog series but currently writing about my Australia and New Zealand trip).

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! It is a beautiful area, just a chance of way too much snow in the winter for my liking. Thanks for stopping by, I will make sure to check out your blog. :)

Haha yea I can only imagine the snow fall in winter months! Must have had to have some serious insulation! How much snow would you get on average in winter?

Posted using Partiko Android

I think the average is around 48 inches. The first winter was 12 inches, the last one was 12 feet. We had a metal roof that the snow kept sliding off of (because of poor insulation) and I had to snow shoe out to shovel the snow away from the windows. Great times. Lol.

Hahaha wow that's insane! 1/2 inch grounds the UK so 48 inches would end all life here haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85