On The Road Again

in #photography6 years ago

The time has come and we're on the way back home.

Well, that's a tricky one because I'm not sure anymore where exactly my home is now.

As the song goes:

Wherever I leave my hat that's my home.

Maybe I left my Canadian cowboy hat back in Slovenia for some strange reason.

20181010_094354.jpg

At the souvenir shop at the Ljubljana airport.

20181010_094248.jpg

No comment.

You definitely can't find something like this on Alberta prairies.

20181010_094141.jpg

The last sunset.

20181010_094223.jpg

At the Ljubljana airport entrance.

20181010_094313.jpg

I was hoping that this is not our airplane.

20181010_094416.jpg

Or neither this.

20181010_094506.jpg

Our first stop.

I wasn't impressed. Slow internet, no compatible electrical outlet. Not to mention weird sandwiches and fish and fries. And busses without the driver seat.

On the left side of the vehicle, I meant.

20181010_083447.jpg

Iceland is way better.

The first thing after entering the country was a liquor store.

Compatible charging stations, fast internet and normal food.

I was even able to make this post for you.

Now it's time to grab and try The Viking.

Cheers!

Stick around, my friends and have a great day.

Sort:  

Such a lovely photography and beautiful things.

Hello friend, I am very happy that you are back, with the accumulated but happy tiredness of such a beautiful adventure, and I say this because I feel like having made your vacation my virtual trip, I had a great time watching so many images that were left in my mind as a memory of happy times that you had to share, also joking comments hahaha I wish you a happy landing and to repeat, repeat, repeat this excellent adventure we will see where you take me on your next vacation, greetings and again welcome @ oldtimer

Hello oldtimer, Slovenia is very beautiful and every place you enjoy your wonderful trip, you left your cowboy hat in that place because I steal your heart and for sure you will return.
Go through your blog and look at each beautiful and well-taken picture blows the imagination and immediately we move to that place

Ljubljana is a state of malaysia i am right ?

@oldtimer, I wish your trip will be enjoyable and fun indeed. Nice photo clicks you captured.

Hey @oldtimer,
Is Slovenia a good place to live? I am trying to find better places to live, since Brazil is become unsustainable to live.

I can relate to not being sure what is home, when I used to be on Missions or travel a lot I lost track and got the same feeling

I've travel so much I get the same feeling. I live that feeling for years. My home is where my hat, I mean backpack is.

So I've now adopted this theory and it makes me feel good......

"Where ever you go, there you are!"

Have a great day Old Time and, ummm..... welcome back home :)

Have a safe and enjoyable travel there @oldtimer

It's great that you've achieved all this in Iceland. Good trip. Excellent pictures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00