Birds And Water In B&W

in #photography5 years ago

Last night I saw an interesting post of @kalemandra and here's my post with the same title.

I don't want to take advantage and capitalize on her idea but I have a lot of shots of a different kind of birds and I didn't know how to present them.

Maybe this is a good way to do that.

It's also a good example of how creative are Steemians even in a downtrend market.

20180414_134440.jpg

A perfect match for the title.

Seagull from the promenade by the Mediterranean sea in Barcelona.

DSC00652.JPG

After I typed the word bird in the search window of my photo editor this photo popped out.

Angel with the wings is definitely not a bird species. I almost skip the photo, but if you think harder you'll realize we have the fountain with water here and some pigeons.

Bingo! Another perfect match.

DSC02011.JPG

After long winter geese were back.

That was my first spring in Canada and it was a long wait.

DSC03771.JPG

I didn't want to edit this one.

It's almost B&W in the original.

20180423_083441.jpg

White swan from the Lake Garda in Italy.

The foam on the surface of the water took some points of off this photo, but I don't mind.

DSC06745.JPG

Nice contrasts and pattern.

And yet another suitable candidate for today's topic. Nature is an amazing artist.

I hope you enjoyed my selection.

Have a great week, my friends.

Sort:  

This black and white pictures are looking interesting.

Hello oldtimer friend, I like this publication especially the photo of the swan and the duck on the lake, of them infinities of fairy tales have been written, these takes seem to me very romantic and are a classic that never cease to have value. The photo of the impressive angel, and if we could place between the shots of the beautiful birds, since their wings are touching beautiful mind and at the same time are full of imaginary beauties and totally romantic, I send you a big greeting @oldtimer

Wow! Amazing photos. Thank you for sharing. I enjoyed your nice selection, friend.

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Lovin the black and white! 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

MMMmmmmm Junge ente!! =)

Ena taka je v pečici pristala prejšnji teden xD

Sveti Martin?

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 1.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Fantastic bird photos. They all look great in black and white. Even the one that's not quite black and white!

Howdy sir oldtimer! that first photo is a very impressive fountain! All the others are great shots to sir oldtimer, another excelent post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77