Flamenco Night

in #photography6 years ago

After my last two posts about the beauty of nature is time for some art again.

This time about a different kind of art. Dance.

But this is not just one of many, this is the dance with the capital letter.

Flamenco.

IMG-20180419-WA0003[1187].jpg

We came to the city center one morning and after a coffee and croissant at the corner restaurant, we're on the way to visit Guell Park. Infront of the city hall, we were stopped by this two dancers promoting the evening performance.

We definitely got the offer we can't refuse and bought tickets. 15 Euro per person is not so bad for Barcelona.

20180419_195408.jpg

After amazing experience in Guell park and late lunch, we were back at the city hall to see the first of the two performances which they hold daily.

The small band warms up an audience with traditional music.

It's difficult to explain but it's quite noisy and emotional. A mix of singing, clapping, yelling, and stomping.

We were ready for some real dance.

20180419_202250 (2).jpg

I guess the stage was too small for the band and the dancing couple, that's why we saw just one dancer at the time.

20180419_200300 (2).jpg

The performance was soo intense and jerky that I barely managed to find three suitable photos for you.

20180419_192640.jpg

After the show, we finished our tour with two sangrias at the bar and went back to our apartment to take some rest for the next day adventures.

20180419_203232 (2).jpg

In the hallway, there were some photos about the history of this wonderful and famous traditional dance.

I not going to put any links here but I recommend you to find something on YouTube to feel the heat.

20180414_113355 (2).jpg

Oh. Here is a bonus photo from that morning.

Enjoy your weekend, my friends.

Sort:  

Happy weekend to you too.

It is a very sensual and beautiful dance style! Especially for the different dresses they wear to look so beautiful art

Really nice photography post! My friend have created awesome Steemit t-shirt and I want to share it with our amazing community! More detailed pictures here:
https://teespring.com/steem-to-the-moon
front (7).jpg

Appropriate theme and timing. Right at half-time of the Spain-Portugal match!

Hii sir @oldtimer, i saw a similar kind of dance featured in a movie named “zindagi na milegi dobara”. I loved it and i never saw such kind of dance in real as i didnt went to spain. I am sure that you will like the movie but dont know whether you have enough time to watch it
Here is a link of that song which i had mentioned

Thank you for your upvote sir.

Flamenco is pretty popular in Europe. I've been to show, here in Romania and I can say it's totally worth the money. From what I remember it was more than 15 euros but the stage was much bigger and the representation also. I like that Spanish vibe of both the music and their dance. After that event I've bookmarked some youtube mixes to re-live somehow the show.
Have a great weekend!

I have never been much of a dancer myself. I always feel uncomfortable and silly. I do like to see people who know what they are doing dance though. That bar is loaded with Tanqueray. They must sell a lot of Gin. That's my old school bartenders eye.

We didn't see any flamenco dancers when we were in Barcelona @oldtimer or any advertisements for them.

i'll have to look a bit harder next time I'm in Spain. It's something I'd like to experience live.

Looks like you have a really interesting evening. 😊

15 Euro for a person for a good show is definitively a good price pretty much everywhere in Europe.

That pleases me. Have heard a lot about flamenco. I have to go there. The bar is very inviting. thanks for the insights @oldtimer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71