Good Old TimessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

Some disturbing news came up yesterday from our CEO. At least I see them this way but maybe I'm wrong.

Who knows? Only time will tell.

It looks like we all want the good all times to come back.

But if you think harder you can always find a bright side.

These vehicles were used way back in so-called good old times, but would you really want to drive one?

Here in Edmonton at minus 10 or 20 degrees Celsius?

No seat belts, no airbag, not to even mention a cup holder or car stereo.

Hell no!

DSC01947.JPG

DSC02100.JPG

DSC01990.JPG

DSC01934.JPG

DSC01952.JPG

DSC01976.JPG

DSC01943.JPG

I hope we'll look back on our Steem Blockchain with Steem price at $100 some day and say:

You see? I told you everithing will be OK.

Have a good one.

Sort:  

I think that these kind of vehicles are good only to see them or taking ride once in a while but it becomes so difficult for us to use them in regular bases.

Steemit at $100 and the Stanley Cup back in Edmonton. Both very likely scenarios.

Best of luck (from a passionate Steemer and a Leafs fan).

You're probably meant very unlikely, eh?

Awesome truck! I've been waiting to see another old car post, I saw a sweet car you may like, and I'm curious what it is, are you on discord? I want to send you the video. I think its a T2.

I'm fine with price of Steem as it allpwed me to invest and become a dolphin 😉 I believe in Steem and I'm sure it will go to the moon one day 😉

These cars are beautiful but well..not the most comfortable vehicles ever 🤣

Very good point. We have to keep up with the times and time says tighten your belt!

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 1.22% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

These vehicles, must make us value the advances that have passed over the years, I can say that they were cars made of very good material, and was strange when damaged by some spare part, grandfather had 2 old cars that even my cousins rent for weddings or parades of old cars, grandfather never complained about the operation of these cadillac I like these exhibitions of old cars, you have a great treasure in those beautiful shots. greetings @oldtimer

My husband drove one of those old trucks to a car show (from work) and he said it was really hard to drive it and steer it.
I like the look of these old cars but I don't think it would feel really comfortable.
I am with you @oldtimer. I think one day we will see Steem price at $100.

haha! these are definitely fair weather vehicles otherwise you would freeze or swelter in them but they are a good reminder of how nice we have it now. And prices will rise eventually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85