Heading South

in #photography6 years ago

We planned to visit our friends in Calgary for a long time, but always something came in between.

This weekend we finally made it. We have a great weather. Sunny skies and the hottest weekend so far. With the thermometer at 30 degrees, Celsius is just perfect.

At the same yesterday was the first day of The Calgary Stampede. We'll go there this afternoon and I hope I'll get some interesting material for my future posts.

In today's quick post I'll show you some clicks from the trip. I'm very busy today.

With one soccer game behind us, we have another one just about to start, some BBQ after that and Stampede for the end. Crazy.

20180706_153043.jpg

Look at these colours.

Driving at 115 km/h trying to catch a landscape photo this red truck came along with me not even knowing.

Lucky me.

20180706_150723.jpg

Pentagon in Canada? Why not?

It's just a farm machinery supplier but anyway. Better than weapons if you ask me.

20180706_182729.jpg

On a way to the lake. It looks like some pretty fast toy.

20180706_182858.jpg

It's not time yet but these bins are ready for the harvest and you can imagine how much grain will fit in.

20180706_190036(0).jpg

In case you don't believe me. Here's the proof.

20180707_101534.jpg

In the city.

20180707_081217.jpg

The game is on and BBQ hot.

Sorry, friends, I must go now.

See you soon.

Sort:  

Nice shots, and all pictures are glowing. :)

nice photos

Nice collections of photography from the trip,at last you must have enjoyed BBQ .

The Stampede is high up on my bucket list! I have always wanted to go. My partner has gone and she absolutely loved it. I want one of those Bulldog drinks as well. I will get there eventually. I might never leave!!!

Fantastic photos! Love the colours on first one. Its always funny to me how thing on different continents look different.

Today our area also was very amazing !

It certainly looks like stunning weather. The blue skies are very beautiful.

Nice pictures. Any tips for new comers to steem to start generating contents like your and build followers?

wow, it's like in the movies...

I love your road photos! The red truck with the yellow field looks great and that silver boat on the trailer looks like a DeLorean motorboat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74