In The DesertsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

It's one of these days again when I lack energy and inspiration.

I couldn't even force myself to go for a walk to get some new photos.

Luckily we have so many Apps on steemit now and people can write, play, chat, or gamble and they will not even notice my post.

Blogging slowly becoming less important. I don't consider myself a blogger actually.

As I told you many times, I'm just an average six pack Joe who want to show you some of my photos and earn some steem on a way, of course.

Well, I also try to comment and upvote some people when I have some extra time.

I prepared some old shots for my new followers for today. They are all from our vacation in Dubai.

DSCN9937.JPG

You can't visit Dubai and not go for the desert safari to ride the camel.

The one in the back was my ride. It was a pleasant experience.

DSCN9901.JPG

Big Toyota SUVs were all the same and marked by numbers.

You know how stupid can be the tourists.

The guide explained to me several times that it's very important to remember my number.

DSCN9886.JPG

DSCN9896.JPG

DSCN9897.JPG

I couldn't pick which one to post and here are all three photos from the bumpy ride on desert dunes.

Number four somehow manage to stay in my head despite all rocking and jumping.

Our guide was proud of me.

Maybe he was telling her wife about the smart tourist he met at work.

DSCN9951.JPG

We close the evening with a performance of dancers and singers and a dinner.

Interesting local food of which unfortunately I didn't take a photo.

20180330_181234.jpg

Powerful sunset on the way back to the city.

20180330_125747.jpg

Two weeks ago I experienced the coldest temperature of - 40 degrees Celsius here in Alberta winter and here's the proof of my hottest on the upper side.

But it was March the 30th and spring at that time, so I have a lot of opportunities to reach higher.

That's all for today.

Have a good one, my friends.

Sort:  

We used to ride on Camel during childhood. Nice captures.

Cool sandy photos. Totally different than Canada :-)

Making a holiday in a desert looks so fantastic for the people who are not from Middle East. We go to picnic in a green area and make our grill and they do the same in desert. But I wished to expreince it one day..

Una pregunta @oldtimer ya que has estado en el clima muy extremo (Frio) de Canadá y en el extremo (Cálido) Dubai. Cúal prefieres y por qué?

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 0.46% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Great photos! I would really like to visit a desert.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74