Jasper Postcard

in #photography5 years ago

Activity on steemit is down. I almost can't find familiar names anymore. Comments are rare, except on bernie's posts. But I can't even see them.

I must be missing something.

Where are all gone?

Maybe I'm one of the few still persisting here.

Collecting worthless free coins?

Tourist season starts in May. If you planning to visit Alberta I highly recommend you to visit Jasper National Park.

But because I know you won't I will show you how it looks like.

A lot of promotions lately on steem, so one more won't hurt.

Enjoy.

DSC03332.JPG

DSC03294.JPG

DSC03316.JPG

DSC03349.JPG

DSC03350.JPG

DSC03302.JPG

DSC03330.JPG

DSC03345.JPG

DSC03588.JPG

That's it.

I don't know if anybody read my posts at all, but bots are happy.

Am I happy?

200 upvotes, 3 comments, 20 bucks.

I'm sad.

Bed time, my friends.

Sort:  

I am always a day or so late. I have a lot of activity. Could you answer my comments for me.

I have been to Jasper, and i live those northern tier towns. It's been better than ten years, im sure there is something new to see.

So many are powering down, but, ill be here! I love steemit!!

Upped and steemed

!tip

Well, @dswigle ... it's unpleasant not to respond to comments ...
And I noticed a lot of powering down, I'm upset and I'm going to write about it ... but, I'm so glad you'll stay here until the end. I'll stay with you!

Awesome!!! We'll go down in a blaze of glory!!!!

!tip

Yes, I've been through this and unfortunately so say the signs ...

Why arent you powerin down?

Good question!!!
The only expense made for Steemit was that I bought a DSLR camera. I thought at some point I could recover my Steemit money. If I'd get all the money now to get the investment back.
I do not want to do this ...
I never made powerdown. I've bought about $ 25 so far. I would have bought more but I had problems at the exchange and I quit.

I like to be here to the end, though I'm pessimistic when I think about Steemit's future. I would like to find an alternative to Steemit and work in parallel, but I have not found anything except some clones at Steemit who I don't trust.

So, Denise... I hope will be here
and we will not regret that we did. Anyway, I will not regret, I did many nice things here and I met some special people.

On June 1st, in Washington, DC there will be an announcement from Dan Larimar, one of the co-founders of Steemit . People are powering down as they wait to hear the news. Some have powered down because of the sagging economy here, but, hopefully, everyone will be out of pain and the news of the new platform (supposedly Steem 2?) will be given.

We shall see.

I will have no regrets.

Of course, no regrets. Will say like Jesus in Jesus Christ Superstar: "It was nice but now is gone"...

I didn't know about that announcement ... it's interesting, can be also an official good bye! (my pessimistic soul ..)

I read it👍 thanks for sharing what it looks like:)

Cool post, great pics :) Thanks for sharing ;)

Hey,

I've just come over from your comment on my first post. Jasper looks amazing also. Hopefully i will be able to make some time to go over and have a look during the season.

Would you say its better in the winter or late spring?

Some of us are still sifting through the morass of spam, plagiarism, and bid bots to read original content. Have you considered joining the Steem Flag Rewards cleanup efforts battling such abuse?

...worthless free coins?

I like this joke.

... depression

Can anybody tell me what it is?

BTC just broke $6000, and yet sits above it, since then.
20190509_102522.png

Looks like last best times for accumulating steem, and other coins/tokens.

I am preparing for next huge market crash since 2016. Seems like delayed a bit.
But have no doubts it is on it's way

Jasper National Park- AlbertaLooks fantastic, incredibly beautiful scenery!

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 0.36% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Don't be sad. I read your posts and others. Great shots. I've been to Jasper before and would love to go again. Banff was always a little closer for me and on the road between Calgary and Vancouver. So it got more attention.

There will always be turn over on here. But the blockchain is improving in efficiency and with advertising, there will be more of a drive to get eyes and not bots on the page. The only thing we need to do is use the social media pages as they are intended, to share and interact with each other. Support each other and spread the good will around. You are already there:):):)

Terrific photo compositions – especially that second shot! That second photo would make a terrific painting.

The reason I haven't been around: I've only just gotten back to Steemit this week after a long absence. My very elderly iMac (11 years old) gave up the ghost to what my tech-phenom son described as a "catastrophic systems failure." Anyway, it took nearly two months to organize our finances to swing a new one.

You can use partiko on your phone with my referral link ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't have a cellphone. We can only afford one service plan and that goes to our son.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82