LearningsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

Just when I thought that I'm somehow familiar with how steem blockchain work with keys, transfers, and wallets, steem engine came up with their exchange and countless private issued tokens.

Quite complicated.

Faucets, sinks, transfers, token swaps, smart contracts, and much more.

I don't even try to understand anymore. But I believe for some people it's not too hard. I would like to know how many tho.

But things get complicated. Really complicated.

If you don't believe me check out by yourself.

Just find the last announcement of @appics and try to understand what's going on.

I believe I'm too old for this shit but seriously?

How do you expect the masses will understand this?

Are they leaving steem for EOS?

ERC-20 or eos token or steem engine token or steem?

I'm sure all involved parties will skim some cream on the way and we should be humble and thankful for the crumbs at the end.

Blockchain, good luck with mainstream adoption.

Some unrelated photos, as usual.

20180915_155202.jpg

20190528_065520.jpg

20190520_164727.jpg

Summer is a BBQ season in Alberta,

20180921_125408.jpg

and cold beer season as well.

Oh, another good one for you.

Yet another great dapp on steem screwed me over. And many others.

Magic Dice just escaped with our money.

But they not gonna chase me away like @hitmeasap.

What else is new on this great blockchain, my friends?

Sort:  

Sometimes it's forgotten that complexity scars away the normal folks. Madness.

When I saw that magic five was created by the same guy who ran dmania I stayed away. Sorry to hear you lost some

i might need to upgrade for @appics

Soo many apps and soo little time.

Congratulations @oldtimer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Have you had a look on SteemEngine? It's not that complicated.. and gives us all something new and cool to do... trade mostly useless tokens ;)

I quit trading long ago.
House always wins.

I can't say I have had much luck either, still the ones you are given can be traded for STEEMP which is pegged 1:1 to STEEM and DEC (SteemMonsters) can be traded back the same way.

I also think so too, everything is changing on steem at a very rapid rate really and it'll keep changing I think won't be easy to keep track anymore.

Cold beer season is important..

It's way above my pay grade to keep up with all this. Aggroed made a post yesterday about the evolving features of steem engine and I read it, forgot it, and grabbed a cold beer..

Posted using Partiko Android

When was it easy lol?

Posted using Partiko Android

The appics news with the double chain use is quite interesting to me. I did not know that such a mix is possible.
Shared with my followers.

I keep it simple with steem and steem backed dollars. These other tokens are promotional devices and that is good but too messy for me. I think EOS is also doing and heading for the same thing. (after they complete the transverse of the poltergeist corridor)

I think mass adoption would be aided by allowing people to join the blockchain as non-crypto partners to begin with. That is they can post and vote but with no monetary award until they open a wallet. Hopefully, ad revenue would cover the costs.

When they saw that some of us were making money from blogging and commenting, they might be encouraged to educate themselves and then invest in steem. It would be a lot easier to bring people over and get them to too stay, if they could use it and sign up like they would any other media platform.

Nice summer shots:)

OmG LOL thank you for this, i been dipping my nose into all them faucets & sinks and went here to see what you hade to say :D & you sure delivered a fab sum-up & in normal you order-

Some unrelated photos, as usual.

<is wiping her screen from coffee ;) LOL

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 0.38% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Yeah. I try to learn and understand but find it too complicated too, so I just do my thing the best way I know how and hopefully things will turn out good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30