Live Statues

in #photography6 years ago

I must admit I didn't travel much in my life. At least until now. I was simply too busy pushing pedals on that stupid hamster wheel. But I'm not complaining tho. It's just the way it was.

It wasn't soo bad after all. I worked hard and raise a great family. They don't depend on me anymore and now I think it's time to take some deserved break.

My decision to invest in steem help me to achieve some of the new goals and challenges as well.

While visiting new countries and cities everything is new to me. Well, not new in a sense like I didn't know anything about the subject.

Because I'm kind of oldfashioned guy I like to see and touch things. It's much more valuable than just see on TV or Youtube. Because of that sometimes I get overexcited even over some usual everyday stuff. Like a small kid.

We meet a very special kind of artists on our stay in Barcelona. You can find them on Youtube in pranks but on the street, it's a unique experience.

20180415_1825101.jpg

Cristopher Columbus.

20180415_182314.jpg

The golden lady was very popular and I couldn't get the photo without a random tourist on it.

20180415_1821194.jpg

It looks like some kind of mythological creature to me.

20180417_185407.jpg

20180417_1855331.jpg

Science fiction is the most popular among kids.

20180415_1355351.jpg

The headless guy in Guell park.

20180417_1854481.jpg

Gold and ladies kind of fit together.

20180415_1710551.jpg

He drew a lot of attention holding the pole and hover in the air.

20180414_1702121.jpg

I meet this Cowboy on our first day. Maybe he'll attend The Calgary rodeo this summer. Who knows?

All these guys must have a lot of skills and imagination to dress like this and put on the makeup. Some patience helps too.

They differ one from another a lot. But if you look carefully you'll see a small but very important detail on every photo.

A small jar where you can throw some change.

Like tiny upward pointing arrow under our posts.

Are we live statues too?

Be active. In life and on steemit.

Sort:  

This is elegant

I've always been fascinated by these people dressing up and looking like statues. They have some special talents in staying put for hours at a time sometimes... Working on their moves, when they do, really accentuates their act and some of them are just phenomenal.

The ones you presented us with seem pretty amazing, thank you for sharing these cool shots with us.

Namaste :)

I was impressed too.
Thank you for stopping by and for the kind comment.

amazing photography, I want to be like you here and there, hopefully your day please my friends, I am amazed with your journey, may you always succeed yes.
I will upvote and restem

Wow!!! Every photo just awesome......The statues that you have taken in the film are very attractive and beautiful........ @oldtimer

What cut my fancy is Be active. In life and on steemit great job boss @oldtimer

Great photographs @oldtimer.

I find these live statues incredible. How they can stand so still for even a few seconds is amazing to me let along for the long stints of time they actually do it.

And those levitating ones are always fun to see in real life. 😊

What a pleasent surprise. We encountered similar street arisits/performers in Havana, however this is a whole different level! The creativity. I must visit Barcelona soon. Thank you.

You'll find them easily.

you @oldtimer a great man if in my opinion, can make a good family happy.

I have also seen one like them while traveling London. Awesome performing artists.

Same here I have not traveled that much but would sure be on that position of my life pretty soon in near future ;)

While I always wanted to have a look at them f2f , they do look great by the way and unique in their own ways .

Liked them pretty much.

Thanks for bringing them up to us ;)

thanks for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79