London Luton Airport

in #photography6 years ago

On our way back we flew through the Luton airport in London.

Since this is kind of travel blog maybe it's a good time to present you some more photos from the trip.

We had a long connection flight with eight hours at our disposal. Unfortunately at night hours and there was nothing much to do besides waiting for our early morning airplane.

Despite that, I was able to take some shots while stretching my limbs.

20181010_040758.jpg

The Ultimate British icon.

The wedges in front the wheels look like skates at first glance.

I would call it: Canada ready.

20181010_034214.jpg

Oldtimer was there.

20181010_015322.jpg

Still to early for the strong drink.

20181010_000422 (2).jpg

Open 365/24/7.

20181010_041226.jpg

Delicious Spanish prosciutto.

Don't ask me about the price. Even in Spain was too high for me.

20181010_051433.jpg

Did you ever try Limoncello?

20181010_041611.jpg

I wonder who would buy this?

Well, Halloween is close.

20181010_055715.jpg

This was the plane we were waiting for.

20181010_075944.jpg

After quite a bumpy flight we spotted Iceland and landed in Reykjavik.

But that's the story for tomorrow.

If you read my yesterdays post about shopping with the bicycle on icy streets, I have a news for you. It's raining at the moment and today I'll walk to the grocery store with my backpack and umbrella. Nice!

Have a great weekend, my friends

Sort:  

Ja, sem ga že poiskusila 😋 Samo težjeje dobit res dobrega pri nas. K sreči je Italija blizu. Pri prvi sliki mi je všeč predvsem kot fotografije, ker se ne vidi, da so ga na pol “presekal”😢. No pa tudi ideja z drsalkami sploh ni švoh ... predvsem pa bi bilo mogoče ravno tako klizavo z njim v trgovino za vozit kot s kolesom 🤣 ... se opravičujem, tisti post je bil po svoje boleč pa tudi simpatičen. Lep pozdravček čez lužo 👋🏻

Thanks for stopping by.

Have a nice trip

Good good goood,...

Wow Reykjavik?
That is some cold cold place Sir @oldtimer
Show us some foods!

Thanks for the comment.
I checked on Wikipedia and Iceland is not even as cold as I thought. Comparing to Canada of course.

Shared on twitter promoting good quality content on #Steemit.

As always, it's my pleasure sharing your work on twitter.

Thanks again for sharing.

Stephen

#Promo-Steem #steemtalent #JoinSteemit #Steemit

London Luton Airport. #STEEM #steemtalent #JoinSteemit #Steemit @Steemit

#photography #photographer #travel #blog #blogger #life #england

https://twitter.com/StephenPKendal/status/1050837659671822337

20181012_210009.jpg

Thank you.

That's your territory.

@oldtimer, You took most interesting places images until wait your flight in Luton airport in London. Different kind of photo clicks. Like very much.
Have a great weekend to you.

Thank you for the kind comment.

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 7.17% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

That has been a very interesting tour. Have a nice weekend too.
Thanks and resteemed :-)

howdy sir oldtimer! very interesting to see the sites of a London airport since I don't travel overseas, this was a fun post, sorry it wasn't fun for you though!

Any particular reason not traveling overseas? Besides money for the plane tickets.

howdy sir oldtimer! yes sir it's just the money at the moment and wouldn't want to leave my German Shepard behind but someday I hope it can happen. Your posts have opened my eyes to the beauty and wonder of the world that I'd like to visit!

Life is short, my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06