Part Two Of My Wednesday Bike Ride

in #photography6 years ago

I could post every day about The River Valley but that wouldn't be fun. I decided on another post because I have a few more shots to show you.

I didn't even know that it's the largest urban park in Canada, with more than 160 kilometers of maintained pathways and 20 major parks. It's a real natural wonder and all Edmontonians should be proud of and I'm sure they are.

The parks, trails and attraction facilities in the River Valley offer Edmontonians unparalleled opportunities to connect to nature, get outside and play.

This two paragraphs I took from their official site but in case you're interested to find out more you can check online by yourself.

I'm more limited to photos but it's good for the start.

20180704_181558.jpg

We have our own queen in Edmonton if you didn't know.

20180704_181757.jpg

Here it is.

It's in service since 1996, 51 meters long and can carry 400 people.

It's a trend lately to renaming stuff. A stupid thing if you ask me but everyone wants to be politically correct and not to offend people.

We have roads and streets and towns named by many royal family members here in Alberta. Even the province name.

Why not have a boat named Queen?

They renamed it in Edmonton Riverboat officially but I only saw the old name.

It'll be Queen for me.

20180704_181820.jpg

View on the river from the queen's dock.

20180704_182636.jpg

Under the ugly bridge.

20180704_180422.jpg

Piramides in Edmonton?

A story for another occasion.

20180704_183529.jpg

Riverbank with a drainage pipe.

20180704_184213.jpg

It's not a gondola nor a train or bus. Not an elevator either.

The Mechanized River Valley Access project makes the river valley more accessible to people of all ages and abilities. It runs from the top of 100 Street near the Hotel Macdonald to the river valley trail system.

I only saw stairs the other day but while edited this photo also discovered a biker up there.

I'll find a way to try it out on my next visit.

20180704_183943.jpg

Cityscape.

20180704_185502.jpg

And my humble macro attempt.

Wheatear with only two grains left.

Who took the rest?

Wheat pool rapists?

Enjoy your weekend if you lucky enough and you have two days off.

Sort:  

these photos made me relaxed , nice weekend to you , too.

nice pics

beautiful view of the city of canada,really incredible photography my brother,@oldtimer

Very beautiful place to visit.. @oldtimer those pictures are just fascinated especially that rivalbank shot very much nice and that pyramid look alike shot.. very nice looking.. very good to have amazing park around to visit sometime when one need relaxation..

Re-steemed.

The river valley is amazing. I don't think the bridge is ugly at all. A great industrial bridge photographed from a great angle! The Queen's riverboat looks great but those are peculiar pyramids!

Nice photography. I myself do short bike trips like yours but never really tried to document any. I should start it soon here on steemit and other platforms.

I have never seen such a beautiful place. Stunning area! the best and maximum beautiful things inside the global cannot be seen or maybe touched - they have to be felt with the coronary heart. the vicinity is incredible, and the photos are the first rate. It's a haven on the earth. I have downloaded all your photos to see more and more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11