Postcard From LjubljanasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

Try to make a post every day and you'll eventually run out of ideas.

It's a tough job, especially if you not a native English speaker. It helps a lot if you able to travel and you like photography.

We took a long vacation last year and I have thousands of photos that were taken just for steemit posts.

Today I choose some shots of the capital of Slovenia. I know Ljubljana because I lived there for four years while studying many years ago.

I noticed a lot of changes and improvements and now is much more touristic oriented and clean as it was at that time.

On a beautiful sunny September day, it was a real pleasure wandering among old buildings.

20180921_134813.jpg

The river running through the city has a similar name;

Ljubljanica.

It's banks are full of tiny shops, boutiques, and restaurants and cafes.

20180928_102758.jpg

They changed the name and appearance of the main street.

A long ago was the busiest street. Only public transport is allowed now and cyclists of course.

20180928_110337.jpg

On our gym classes, we use to run by this canal on the concrete plates.

It looks like people prefer to visit gyms these days or probably they built the real running trails.

But this sight of abandoned canal definitely took me back in time.

20180921_115812.jpg

Churches are always fascinating,

20180921_134030.jpg

but Ljubljana castle is the most important and recognized symbol of the city.

20180908_071522.jpg

Early in the morning, streets were still quiet and lonely.

20180928_102301.jpg

I couldn't resist showing this super bull.

Maybe he'll chase the crypto bear away. It's about time, right?

Hang on, my friends, hang on.

Sort:  

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 0.69% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Trust me it is a herculean task to publish content daily. But sincerely, your photography skills are great and amazing. Kudos to you sir.

It's a lot harder when you are stuck in a (sometimes) crummy town located near an awesome city.

In Slovenia?

In Chicago. Forgot to state: Its a lot harder to make daily posts

Traveling probably makes it so much easier to write. You seem to have a fun life with all the places you visit. Enjoy for the rest of us :)

It's a tough job, especially if you not a native English speaker. It helps a lot if you able to travel and you like photography.

I can't agree with you more!

Hello. I'm a newbie here and posting on travel and photos in Korean mostly.
But sometimes I try to write English post to practice my English writing even though it's broken English.

Let me subscribe to your English post!

Good ones, lepo!

Scrat! I love scrat - your avatar. Anyways I am right with you it is a super human feat sometimes to post daily and I really enjoyed the pics from Ljubljana.

Very nice architecture in Ljubljana and the bull is really cool. Thanks for sharing!

Awesome photo

Posted using Partiko Android

I visited there once but just an overnight onthe way to somewhere else so didnt get to see as uch of the city as I would have liked so thanks for sharing the beauty of the city with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09