Scarry Criteers From The Backyard

in #photography6 years ago

We took a short walk in our new place and I saw some great stuff and you better stay tuned.

But I don't want you to get bored with the same topic every day.

Since I joined steemit I learned to see the world with the different eyes.

While resting by the swimming pool and the sound of Cicadas was very intense. Almost annoying.

I spot one on the tree bark and then another funny bug pass by. So I got an idea and in a half an hour I had some good shots on the memory card of my phone.

But it's on you to decide if they're good or not.

20180812_114525.jpg

I think that this color combination will attract some viewers.

20180812_112425.jpg

Here is the little noisy musician.

Thanks to steemit I learned today that around 60 different kinds of Cicadas exist in the word.

20180812_113409.jpg

I saved this one from the water and he became a perfect model for my photo session. It didn't move at all.

I didn't know how to give him a CPR and just let him lay on the sun. After ten minutes he started to move his legs.

I expect a tune or two for free in the next days.

20180812_114941.jpg

This one was tough.

It takes at least 30 empty shots just with the yellow lief.

You should try to catch a running ant at max zoom.

Not fun.

20180812_113949.jpg

Check out this futuristc design.

I would never pay attention to the creature like this if I wouldn't join steemit.

20180812_112217.jpg

Look into his eyes.

Or her eyes?

I'm almost sure it must be from some other planet or galaxy.

20180812_101146.jpg

And here is the last one.

Top model for every macro photographer. Not saying that I'm one of them, though.

I'm just a regular six-pack Joe; wannabe blogger, or like my friend @janton would say:

The redneck.

Have fun, my friends, life is short.

Sort:  

Some very interesting models, you took the pictures very well
Greetings from Venezuela

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-12T20:45:09
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 189.35/200.00
Total Photos: 24
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

cpr a cicada ey redneck? hahah

have fun out there in that sunny paradise!

An amazing photo! How did you do that?
I'm impressed! :)

Hello friend, I see that you are having a great time the photographs are excellent, nature gives beauty to all tastes, the shots are perfect for a zoology class, the cicadas make a very loud noise. Well I hope to see what will be your next adventure that transmits us with excellent shots, I congratulate you for the photo of the ant I imagine your patience to make those shots so good and eloquent, greetings and keep enjoying @oldtimer

We are doing Creature Shadows this week for Shadow Photo Contest Round 31- Creature Feature You have a couple here that would be great shadow entries! Great macros!

Friend very good photos I congratulate you, and the models behaved excellent!
Greetings from Venezuela

howdy there @oldtimer! well you are so right about Steemit causing us to see things in a different way, these are great shots sir!

Hi @oldtimer. You're definitely right when you say Steemit makes us see things that maybe we did not care about before. From a small insect to a feeling, whatever it may be. Everything is a moive to stop and find a more meaning there is of the visible. Let's make art: poetry, photography. We make reflections, we even philosophize. But above all things we learn.

I think these little friends gave you the opportunity to have a curious publication. I loved it.

a nice photo of the insect friend, you took it so well and I feel the ant object is the hardest object to photograph, because it has sharp movements ....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75