Some Colorful Food Trucks And More

in #photography6 years ago

On Friday I went for my usual evening walk in nature to stretch my limbs and get some new material for my post.

I don't like walking on streets because of cars and noise, but I didn't want to go by the riverside either. The day before mosquitoes almost eats me alive.

I choose a lesser evil and hit the streets. It was quite boring and I accept the fact that I'll not gonna get any useful shots.

But then I heard a funny music in the distance and saw that big parking lot is not abandoned anymore and people were heading in that direction.

I followed the crowd and here is what I find.

20180608_2030261.jpg

I entered the time machine and felt like I just entered in classic American movie from 60 ties.

20180608_201843.jpg

If you looking for some healthy food never enter West American amusement park.

I mean, Never!!

They deep fry even sweets.

20180608_202316.jpg

The park was not assembled yet and it was still an early hour for the spin.

20180608_201947.jpg

But it's never too early for some junk food.

20180608_202118.jpg

The more colors and flags, the better.

20180608_202343.jpg

Time for another spin and another mini donut.

20180608_202539.jpg

I passed the pickles

20180608_202803.jpg

and the Zipper

20180608_202517.jpg

Maybe you like Mexican food?

I prefer the food where I use fork and knife.

20180608_2020411.jpg

A classic example of the carousel.

20180608_202236.jpg

One of the strongest parts of the retail business in Canada is customer service and they don't disappoint even here.

20180608_203157.jpg

I finished my tour and I was satisfied with the photos I took and just beside the exit when I almost gave up, I finally find what I was looking for.

The Ice Cream truck.

With 80 flavors. Are you kidding me?

If this is the only truck in the park that's just enough for me.

Believe me or not; the Ice cream the guy holding in his hand was mine.

Vanilla with caramel and nuts. Nine bucks for two scoops and a crispy cone.

I finished it on my way back home while recovering my eyes from all the bright and shiny colors, and it was great.

It's cold rainy day here and I'm looking forward to the warmer week to visit my favorite truck again.

Hava a great weekend, my friends.

Sort:  

Time machine , the poster on the truck is so attractive specially for kids..

the painting alone can make one hungry

great !

Such type of places have great variety to offer and enjoyable. I always love to travel such places.

wow, amazing photography, I hope your day is fun and always successful, I want to go to Canada like you, I wish I could be as successful as you so I can get there.
I will restem

Omg! 80 flavors Wow! My mouth is salivating thinking about the possibilities.Great post I just love how you lead up to final truck Ice cream that was fun. Thank you for sharing!

For nine bucks they should have given you three scoops.....

Oh, look who's back.
The cone was extra $1 but the price is in CAD.

I couldn't stay away forever....lol

I think you found the best truck but maybe next time you could branch out and try the deep fried cookie dough on a stick... ha ha! It does look like you stepped back in time with all the colorful food trucks and carnival rides. The zipper against the blue sky is a great shot!

Very amazing photography my friend. Thanks for sharing

Well I do as well get out on Friday as it is the day off for me .

While I must say the day turned out very great for you :)

The rides looks cool by the way and at the end the Ice cream is sure like a gift to you ;)

The day was worth it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00