St. Patrick's DaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

I just want to congratulate all Irishmen on steemit for today's Irish national holiday.

I didn't attend a parade or celebration, but I saw shiny green donuts in the grocery store.

After I did some research on google and Wikipedia I find that there is too much material on this topic. I don't have time to dig into this. Unfortunately.

But I have some nice green photos from the famous Irish Pub McGettigan's in Dubai for this occasion.

20180406_141111.jpg

We were early in for brunch.

The pub was still empty.

20180406_124550.jpg

Fireplace and firewood in Dubai?

20180406_124601.jpg

We are always ready for a free pint of Guinness.

Or two.

20180406_124454.jpg

Beer garden in Dubai with no parasols at noon?

Not a good idea. Look at the shadows.

20180406_130121.jpg

More wood for the cold days which will never come.

20180406_123218.jpg

Street view.

Do you want to know the funny part of the story?

Uncle Google said that the official color of St. Patrick day is actually Blue.

Now you know.

Happy Holiday, my Irish friends.

Sort:  

Congratulations @oldtimer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

We've still got a couple minutes left to switch the whole world to blue beer. Did you send the memo out?

I love me some Guinness beer 🤑

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hope u had yourself a good day

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy St Patrick's from Ireland. Hope you enjoyed it. We have a mc gettigans here in galway too, part of the same chain but I will admit that the one there looks a lot nicer. But I will bet that the Guinness is better in ours.

P.s tell old google that blue has nothing to do with paddy's. No idea where they are getting that from.....

Posted using Partiko Android

Silly Google!

Hello oldtimer how are you? some pictures full of green, and the true color is blue, in the same way your photos are always great

All I can say is: Cheers! ;)

I think Google got it right the original color of the day was blue but it switched to green during the irish Rebellion round about 1800 if my memory serves me right

But that said nowadays its all about green and you got some cool green shots here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05