Steak Or Sizzle ?

in #photography5 years ago

I spent most of the day on the steem blockchain.

Mostly reading.

Funny.

Steem raised for measly 10 cents and I already saw a bunch of old steemians showing up. And they start teaching and preaching all over the place.

Their bag of advice is bottomless.

And then some newcomers pop up with perfect solutions which they figured out in couple days spent here.

You can imagine what will happen when steem go to $5.

I don't really care. I trust steemit.inc team.

There were so many posts, announcements, and comments flying in from all directions.

New game migrating from ETH on Steem, @enginebloc introduce yourself, @steem.marketing interview, the leading steemit dev @vandeberg discussing reward curve, @steemitblog's new post.

And much more.

I got confused.

Like the goose on these photos.

20190516_193333.jpg

Looking to the left.

20190516_191901.jpg

Flying kite.

20190516_193615.jpg

Looking up.

Airplane.

20190516_193320.jpg

Where are all the birds gone?

I know, I know.

My today's post doesn't make any sense.

Now you're confused too.

And where's the steak you ask?

I can only hear the sizzle. For now.

They are busy in the kitchen. Let's hope the stake is on the way.

Follow the developments and buy some steem. It's down again. As expected.

This is my advice. Listen or not.

Have a good one, my friends.

Sort:  

Which project will lay the golden egg? lol

It really doesn't matter. Steem is the main blockchain and coin.

Well i meant metaphorically, seeing as the bird is on the very top of the roof with the high pitch, and the egg will roll off the roof and fall like humpty dumpty, unless it is a steem project of course. I just meant which steem project will be #1? or which SMT?

Which project will lay the gowlden egg? lol


I am a bot. I detect owl related puns.

Nice!👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for this post. I did learn a lot. I'm going to relax a bit. It's too much.

Have to pick up my niece from school later. She wants to get an ice cream at the local ice cream parlor and no doubt watch Ipad. Simple life. Things will be fine. Have a good one, man.

Thanks. Much appreciated.
Usually, is me who learning from your posts.

Chuckle. Love the irreverency here. Yes there did seem a lot going on today on steem. I was one of those adding her two cents ... literally. In my defence, they did ask:):):)Loving the kite photo and hey did you know there was goose on your roof?

Hope your steak was delicious:)

I look forward to that time, $5 lol

It's coming.

I love this post. Making sense is overated! :) And yes it actually makes perfect sense to me.

Thanks for the comment.

You're very welcome!

Haha! I'm sure everyone will wished they followed your advice in a couple years sir oldtimer!

lol, does my head in reading all the stuff then i want to have my say and tell them their all full of shit lol. i really only know what's good for me, or at least i think i do. :)

The best thing that I saw this week was the app coming over from Ethereum to our blockchain. There are so many positive things happening at the moment but that was the one i liked best since it has the possibility of bringing a lot more over if it is a success.

Powering up STEEM to run the game. Creating a token on STEEM-engine and having their own community surrounding the game. This is what i want to see more of.

I am with you on Steem and Steemit being strogn and will bounce back, and I to have seen some dissapear and then reappear all be it ever breifly when it climbs a little with all kinds of reasons why they were off, and then to disappear and reappear with he same pattern I guess they may fool themselves but not everyone

Cool another game is coming to Steem, the more the better for the future of steem

I will definitely buy some Steem.
Sounds like a great advice, so thank you @oldtimer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99