The Garage

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I wanted to make a post about 1905 street in Fort Edmonton Park.

When browsing my archive and picking photos for the post I couldn't decide which photos of the cars to chose.

They are all beautiful, so I want to share them with you in this separate post.

I'm not an expert in an automotive area and don't want to be smart here. Just enjoy the photos.

DSC01943.JPG

DSC01944.JPG

I would guess this is the bus but I'm not sure.

DSC01945.JPG

The garage or shop from outside and inside.

DSC01950.JPG

And the oldtimers in the shop,

DSC01948.JPG

DSC01949.JPG

and on the parking lot in front of the garage.

DSC01947.JPG

DSC01952.JPG

Have a great week and steem on, my friends.

Sort:  

I very like vintage style!

Old style are awesome :)

This cars and it's environment just amazing :)
I wish to live a year in th early 80s!
Thanks for sharing!

I'm not an expert in an automotive area either, but these cars are beautiful! Resteemed!

fantastic shots @oldtimer, this reminds me the quote "old is gold" all the vehicles looks so strong and beautiful, thanks for sharing

Congratulations @oldtimer, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superhero or Legend account holder (accounts hold greater than 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superhero and Legend account holders during this period was 21 and the total pending payments to posts in these categories was $635.18. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Congratulations @oldtimer
MinnowsPower listed your post "The Garage" as one of the top 10 upvoted and commented posts of the day...!!!

Exceptional photography of wonderful journey of street in Fort Edmonton Park.
(You supported MinnowsPower and MinnowsPower will not forget that help)

100% Upvoted by @MinnowsPower

MinnowsPower is not a bot, I am a Crowdfunding Hybrid
One small UpVote of Yours build MinnowsPower and MinnowsPower will Not Forget Your Support...!!!

They are indeed amazing ,They do have a nice collection and would love to get a ride in one of those ;)

Many "old" cars are still alive I see. I think many are stored in a barn, and never found, could be some nice cars under the dust ,....

Grand! I always liked looking at these old cars.
I think it would be cool to upgrade them, make them all electric but keep the old time look! Thanks for sharing!

I'm not sure how safe for driving would be today.

I am sure there would have to be some things extra maybe put in place no doubt, but still doable I'd say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25