Winter On Prairies

in #photography5 years ago

I find some older photos of countryside here on Alberta prairies. I took them in the first winter after our arrival.

Winter is here now to stay. Temperatures are around minus ten and we spend most of the time in the house.

Today I fired our fireplace for the first time this season.

Our cats love it.

najnovejse 083.JPG

Typical sunrise.

But even sun rays can't scare the cold.

2012-11-17 17.01.43.jpg

These guys were fine until the gang arrived.

2012-11-08 17.14.24.jpg

The gang.

Look at their beaks.

2012-12-25 17.02.54.jpg

They came really close to the house. Around 100 meters.

They're big.

najnovejse 131.JPG

Where are my nuts?

DSC06113.JPG

Tough days for this guy.

DSC02074.JPG

Yay, I find a berry!

zahod.JPG

A perfect sunset scene for goodbye.

Keep track what's going on with Steemfest. I'm sure a lot of news will come out. Or at least I hope so.

See you tomorrow, my friends.

Sort:  

wow~
it's winter but nature looks so beautiful in your frames!
you're lucky to have them this close !
specially the birds!
they're very very cute!

Yeah, Winter effect on birds habitation very much.

Beautiful and mesmerising photography @oldtimer. I really loved to visit at your post. Thank you so much for sharing this post with us.💙💚

Love, light and peace 💖🌟

great variety of photography, I was impressed, but I like some photography of birds, they are very adorable, thanks for sharing, I will share your posts ..

Nice delicious animals out there @oldtimer

Although it is likely a lot colder than I like it to be, it looks like you life in a very picturesque part of the world pal.

Welcome to Steem oldtimer! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Wow! I was shocked and excited by these images of that beautiful place. The cold arrived and for some it is a blessing and for others it is not. All the photos reflect magical moments, I loved the sunrise and sunset, especially the colors and shadows that can be seen. Greetings, @oldtimer.

Wow! I was shocked and excited by these images of that beautiful place. The cold arrived and for some it is a blessing and for others it is not. All the photos reflect magical moments, I loved the sunrise and sunset, especially the colors and shadows that can be seen. Greetings, @oldtimer.

Temperatures are around minus ten and we spend most of the time in the house.

@oldtimer, Omg....I never faced like under 18 Celsius. It's too cold temperature. Everywhere seemed snow. But pretty stunning. Most brilliant to see sunset. It had more attractive looks. Beauty pics selection.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76