#BeautifulSunday: SUNSET SKY OUTSIDE THE TRAIN WINDOW

in #photography6 years ago

On my way home from the airport I caught this beautiful sight of sky at sunset (aka “Golden Hour”). I couldn’t resist taking a few photos from the window of a moving train and sharing them here with you:

The photos in this post were taken with my smartphone camera, Nokia 7 Plus with ZEISS optics





Sort:  

Wow, great shots! There is nothing like a good sunset. "The best things in life are free"

Stunningly beautiful indeed❤️

Thank you, @artgirlnyc. I love watching skies in Sweden during summer time. It’s like watching the most beautiful celestial paintings made by a higher power. :)

Sometimes the unexpected shots are the best - form the train or plane window etc! Well captured! I especially like the contrasts of shade and color in the second one!

Thank you, @dmcamera! (By the way, I’m stoked to get a comment from you – you’re my hero, when it comes to the art of photography!!) The second picture is my favourite too – I was shooting a bunch of them in quick succession, as the train was going quite fast. And then I was surprised how well that particular one had turned out. I simply had to put it into my post! :D

Aw, I'm just an average sort of person with average skills. I do love what I do though, so I really appreciate your kind words!

That is a great experience. I can imagine watching the landscape as the light is fading just as amazing as when everything around comes to life during sunrise. Lovely clouds as well.

Not bad considering they came out from a moving train.

The scenery is very steady, and the shot is very good.

Well the view is indeed amazing.It looks really nice.Our nature is indeed very beautiful.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-03T20:42:21
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 247.95/200.00
Total Photos: 41
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Sky gives us so many opportunities to make beautiful shots. You have taken some of this opportunities in your photos, @oleg326756

Thank you, @zorank! I love taking pictures of the sky. :)) Fortunately we have a few appropriate hashtags just for that subject.

I would never say that this was taken from the train through the window. So well done Oleg! Looks beautiful. I wouldn't resist taking some pictures neither!

Thank you! I think the lights reflections in the second photo betray that it was taken from inside. :)) And the blurred bushes in the foreground kind of create an idea of a rapid movement. But if one is able to disregard those minor details and focus on the main subject instead, the result is not half-bad. :)

Whenever I see a beautiful clouds formation or an unusual light in the sky, I reach for my camera and snap pictures. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80