SUNDAY WALK IN NATURE

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Here at Jönköping University we have an informal student group dedicated to hiking trips and weekend walks in nature. Today I decided to join them for a walk around one of Jönköping’s smaller lakes, Lake Rocksjön.

The walk was to take place between 11 am and 1 pm and the starting point was just ten minutes away by bus from the local IKEA. So I headed to the iconic Swedish furniture store to have a brunch there first and to load up on calories before I got a chance to burn them.


My brunch at IKEA. Of course, I had to have pancakes too!

The walk itself was very lovely. I got to talk to a bunch of new people: from Arkansas, Austria, Chile, Columbia, Hungary, India and Sweden. Two of the other students from my programme were there as well. It was a little windy, but we got to enjoy some beautiful views that I am happy to share with you here:


#BeautifulSunday is a photo contest hosted by @ace108





A bird-watching tower. The next photo was taken from it.

Thank you for taking this virtual walk in nature with me! And thank you for your upvotes and comments! Have a #BeautifulSunday you too!


The photos in this post are my own and were captured with my smartphone camera, Nokia 7 Plus with ZEISS optics



Sort:  

What a perfect place to relax :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oleg326756 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

it sure felt great to be with the nature and I do really have to say the foods does looks delicious buddy ;)

How fun to be out and about with such an international group. Thanks for sharing your photos of the walk.

I landed on your post via @make-a-whale's resteem. :-)

Hey, thank you for following @make-a-whale and for checking out my post!

Indeed, this international aspect of the university is one of my (many) favourite things about it. In fact, Jönköping University has the highest share international students among all universities in Sweden. Pretty impressive, huh?

Yes, that's great. I'm American, and studied in France for a year, where I was part of an international body of students. Enjoyed it so much!

Wonderful! Glad you loved it. Thank you for sharing!

I hope you have burned up all of those calories. I think that is my meal for the group lol! It's great that there is such diversity in the group and you get to meet different people. It's good too that the weather is not that hot it seems. Perfect for a walk.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you for the feedback! Yes, in fact, I think I burned more calories than I consumed at brunch, haha! :D

Ah... there is a bit of coincidence in here. I saw another #beautifulsunday from @lenasveganliving with this picture

from this post: https://steemit.com/beautifulsunday/@lenasveganliving/credit-valley-conservation-for-beautiful-sunday-for-beautiful-sunday
Glad you have a nice walk on Sunday too.

Beautiful! Thank you for sharing, @ace108.

(By the way, am I the only one who’s seeing the upvote button in the foliage??)

You're welcome.
Ah... now that you mention, it does seem like a bit of up thing 😎

Your pictures are very beautiful. Wild nature is the most pleasant place to relax and burn ... calories burning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27