WINTER WEATHER IN CENTRAL SWEDEN

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

On my first day home in Sweden I was treated to a proper winter weather: with gently falling snow, winter fairytale-like landscape, and views akin to to Christmas postcards:

text16.png

I even shot a video of the view that greeted me outside my window, when I woke up this morning:

text16.png

The photo and the video in this post are my own and were shot with my smartphone camera, Nokia 7 Plus with ZEISS optics



Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png

image.png

Sort:  

Wow friend how beautiful was what my daughters said when I showed them your video .. They asked me where it is and I explained, what a good cell phone .. Greetings my friend had time without writing .. I hope this year is very successful and full of many opportunities for you ..

A big fraternal hug from Venezuela.

¡Gracias, mi amigo!

I'm glad your daughter has some idea now of what winter in Sweden looks like. I hope you and your family will get a chance to visit our part of the world one day. However, the summer is even more beautiful here than winter. ;))

hugs back!

Yes definitely very beautiful. Thanks for the video.
A big fraternal hug friend.

We had similar weather for Christmas in Slovakia. Now I'm back in Switzerland and guess what.. it's 5 degrees and raining all the time..

Oh, rain in winter is no fun at all!! I hope it'll get colder there soon! Not too much, just enough to replace the rain with snow. :))

We rarely have snow here in Belgium but I do know the most important thing about snow: don’t eat yellow snow 😁

Reminds me a lot of winter in Denmark, when I was a kid. Seems like it snowed more often back then, than it does now... at least my relatives who still live there tell me that.

It's the same trend everywhere. Actually, I was surprised to see so much snow both in Finland and in Russia over the holidays. And now here in Sweden. I wasn't expecting to experience the "real winter" this year.

Welcome back!! I hope you had a wonderful visit!! It's so hard leaving parents! 💖💕

Pretty as a postcard, the gently fallen snow is. I actually have snow now which is unusual! Have a great week and happy for the safe travels.

!tip

Thank you, dear! Yes, leaving my parents was a bitter-sweet moment. I was missing Sweden and my usual everyday life. But saying good-bye to parents and leaving the comfortable bubble of their care and love is always a bit heart-wrenching. Still, I'm glad to be back and to be starting the last semester of my programme. I cannot wait to graduate and start the next exciting chapter of my life!

I hope that 2019 has been off to a great start for you too, Denise! hugs

It has! I am so happy to see that your programme will be complete at the end of the semester! How exciting to be starting another chapter! Yes!

Every time I walk out the door from home, it is hard. Always wondering if it will be the last time to see one of them. Terrible, I know. The unconditional love.

Glad you had a wonderful time and I am sure it feels good to get back where you belong. Cheers, my friend!

!tip

🏆 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.03 SBD reward for this post from the following subscribers: @ilsaione
Subscribe and increase the reward for @old-guy-photos :) | For investors.

That's even better than I imagined! There's something so magical about the snow falling like that. I know it can be a pain in the neck if you are trying to get anywhere or do anything outside, but it is quite lovely to look at!

I'll tell you a secret: I was filming it in slow motion. In reality it was snowing much faster, one could barely register the movement of individual snowflakes. But it slow-mo it looks much calmer and prettier. :))

Looks beautiful, but I wouldn't want to be there. I don't like the cold. I will admire the beauty from afar. :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a good tactics, Vincent! ;) I do miss the warmth of summer and looking forward to the change of seasons in a few months!

Hi @oleg326756!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.753 which ranks you at #1456 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 1459).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #99.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Pretty cool. I'm sure you get a lot of snow over there each year.

Actually, not every year. I guess we were lucky this year to get a proper winter, with snow and everything. There's no guarantee that there will be a lot of snow each winter. Sometimes it's very little or almost nothing at all.

Just as I pictured it...nice shots

Thank you! The phone camera is very decent. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25