Dragon Power

in #photography6 years ago

fdbfe521-6687-4c82-b79a-dc1cfc917212.jpeg


Were/are dragons real? If not, why are they depicted all over the world in both ancient and modern civilizations, East and West? And why do I have a tattoo of one LOL?


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Strange also for me is that in the Chinese calendar, the only animal that "does not exists" is the Dragon ...

... and I have a dragon too ;)

IMG_3263.jpg

It makes sense to believe the dragon is an ancient reptilian creature that humans turned into a myth.

It makes no sense for the Chinese to have non-existent animals in their calendar.

Your dragon looks friendly enough :-)

hahaha thanks ... but check the fact I wrote about the china zod ... it is interesting ;)
Cheers!

Ok, now that I know you like dragons like me ... send me a phisical address by the Steemit.Chat or Discord for to send you a present ...

His dragon seems to have the personality of a trickster.
Like a winged, scaly version of Loki

they are interdimensional, transcenditional, residential, incomprehensible warm blooded reptiles.
'interfere not in the affairs of dragons.
because thou art crunchy...
and go well
with ketchup.

The problem is that I had a dragon interfere with me (in a dream that bled over into waking life).

see above

I once participated in a workshop entitled "Facing the Dragon" :-)

Komodo?

do they have bad breath?

Dragon always draw attention from me.
This is one i posted today taken at a trip to Hong Kong in Dec

I think it's pretty cool.

It is definitely pretty cool!

Cool enough I needed to go in there for breakfast. :-)

Probably they were here even before the dinosaurs. We didn't see dinos, and we didn't see dragons. No harm in believing. When I believe in such things, it makes me happy about the fact that nothing is impossible in this world.

But I have actually met dragons in my dreams!

I think almost everyone who like dragons saw this dream... :D

I removed the word impossibly from my vocabulary a long time ago.

When I did, I saw a sea of possibility flow towards me everyday.

The most necessary thing you did!

I removed the word impossibly from my vocabulary a long time ago.

When I did, I saw a sea of possibility flow towards me everyday.

They could have been with dinosaurs and together wiped out during the great flood. The Holy Bible speaks of the dragon in several passages. Thanks @onceuponatime

In that case, why didn't Noah take a male and female dragon on to the ark with the rest of the animal pairs?

He most likely did.
I think dragons might have gone extinct in the many years that followed.

Dragons aren't as bad as they seem.
Dragons have gold hearts and soft bellies.
Dragons have a weak spot for beautiful boys.
Dragons want to be remembered.
Dragons say they love you with bated breath.
Dragons wish to be your best friend.
Dragons, despite their noise, often sulk in caves.
Dragons say they are persecuted,
"Who remembers the St George massacre?" they ask.
Dragons want to talk about politics.
No one wants to talk to dragons.

link

There be dragons, and dragons....

Beautiful.
It's a one of a kind experience to read dragon poetry on Sunday.

From a list I wrote for List25:

Dragons are mythical creatures that appear in many different cultures and time periods. They have been described as monsters, serpents, reptiles, or beasts, and they are usually thought to have wings and breathe fire. They are also said to have scales and claws, while some also have horns. Almost always they are said to be venomous, and some may have two or more heads. They may also have more than one tail and may have two, four, or more legs. There is something magical about dragons that has captured and filled people’s imaginations for thousands of years ever since we meet them even in stories written in antiquity. However, it’s not perfectly clear when stories of dragons first emerged, but we know that huge, flying serpents were described by the ancient Greeks and Sumerians.

For much of history, dragons were thought of like any other exotic animal: sometimes useful and protective, other times harmful and dangerous. That changed when Christianity spread across the globe, and dragons took on a decidedly sinister hue and came to represent Satan. Still, these fascinating magical creatures have continued to captivate our imagination through folklore, literature, and more recently films, television series, and video games.

COOL statue btw ;)
https://list25.com/25-popular-dragons-paramount-to-folklore-art-and-culture/

Are they not also quite often supposed to be guarding a treasure?

I think so, yeah. Especially in Asian and Arabic cultures. Do you think I should hire one to guard my immense treasure 😂😜

good morning!!!
I think they were not as we can see in the film...perhaps as protectionist goddess big creatures type dinosaurs other cultures, but customs and other fears other SEASONS....However, the question remains for all??????but I'm a fan of the series

I do not exclude anything, so everything is possible!!!!!
have a great day....

I have seen dragons in my dreams. How did they get there?

this is what the dreamer says¨
If you dreamed a dragon, it means that you will allow yourself to be seduced by passions This dream warns to try to show restraint.so it is a warning to be more careful

Yes, there are better things to be seduced by than passions :-)

Something i wondered myself.. I guess it's just the magical wish that they were real... but the tattoo i didn't know..

You are a man dragon, that's why.
Of course, they were real. No doubt about it. And they are probably real right now, just sleeping somewhere deep in the volcano.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84