My Tour through an Abandoned Industrial Estate 2

in #photography6 years ago

Hey guys
As promised, I'm here with more photos from my tour around an abandoned industrial estate. These set of images features mostly Engineering Equipments and Machines for chemical processing.

Alright guys, fasten your seatbelt and prepare to be intrigued.

  1. This is some kind of Heat Conversion Equipment

These three (3) are component part for an Extruding Equipment set (used to produce polyethylene bag)

2.

3.

4.

This is my favorite, being that I have a bit of an experience with this.
Its a Cutting Machine, for sectional cutting of finished (after manufacture and printing) polyethlyene sheet

5.

6.

There are other designs of cutting machine but this has special perforation designs near the cut edge. It is mostly used to cut wraps for baked goods

7.An abandoned Generator.

Here are some other equipments I encountered, dont really know what they are used for. Enjoy anyway

8.

9.

10.

11.

12.

13.

If you've got any idea of the puropose for the above equipments, please feel free to share.

#aswcontest

Sort:  

Interesting place. Some of these pictures work well with faded colors, but sometimes the effect is a bit too much, e.g. in the first image. Well, this is just my personal opinion. Others may have a different feeling. I'd also prefer to change the orientation and take the pictures in landscape format and show a bit more of the surroundings. Then you have more options of composing your image by placing the main object in different places of the image.

These are amazing tips. Next time i'll work on the faded, i see your point . And yea taking pics which diff orentation of the main obj is a nice idea . Thanks

You're welcome :)

Interesting pictures! Thanks for sharing. I have also no clue what those could be.
Ever tried www.steemitworldmap.com to geotag your place?
Find out more at this account @steemitworldmap

Thanks . I checked out the blog and they are doing a nice job

I’m not an Engineer so I can’t help you. But the post is working well.

Gratitude . I tried to fuse art and science

The art side I got. Stark. Recovery. Rebirth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85