Soul Silo in Basel reflects inner beauty

in #photography6 years ago

These photos are taken by myself in a church in Basel Switzerland. From the outside you can barely notice it is a church. It looks much like a school. Except it is a huge building with a tower blending with the adjacent houses. It is made of concrete and the inside remains bare concrete as well. Residents call it a soul silo due to its tower and function nowadays.

I had the opportunity to spend sometime in a rainy day and experiment with my camera, which is an entry level D40, a few years ago. With varying shutter speeds and dynamic manual metering by me, without using a tripod, I had some surprising effects and I think achieved originality. Capturing of the light and the texture on the photos satisfied me a lot. I hope you will enjoy too and why not give it a try yourselves in a future photo expedition may be today.

Below are a selected and basically edited few from the portfolio Soul Silo.

Being the first bare exposed concrete church of Switzerland, an architectural highlight, the tower is 62 meters high and built by 1927.

Enjoy and please feed me back with your valuable comments!

Camera: NIKON D40X
Lens: AF-S DX VR Zoom-Nikkor 55-200mm f/4-5.6G IF-ED

Sort:  

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-a-a

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! If you like me, just upvote my comment! 🦄🦄🦄

You got a 1.77% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @ozeryilmaz!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

You got a 4.41% upvote from @upme thanks to @ozeryilmaz! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 12.86% upvote!
I was summoned by @ozeryilmaz. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

You got a 13.67% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @ozeryilmaz!

This post has received a 2.27 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @ozeryilmaz.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17