GREENHOUSE? - WHAT A BRIGHT IDEA!

in #photography5 years ago

No, this is not one of my greenhouses...


We've been gifted two greenhouses thus far, one by @weetreebonsai & another by @freedompoint & @freedomtowrtie. They are completely on my to do list, and Lord willing we may even get them up this year. However, I was recently enjoying some time visiting a friend of mine and his family when the sun began to set behind one of his green houses. It created a very peculiar effect and really lit the place up in an interesting way. Always ready to snap a couple of photos, I tried my best to capture some interesting shots. What do you think, do these look pretty cool?

BRIGHT IDEA = GREENHOUSE PHOTOS

Until next time…

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

CLICK HERE TO ORDER A STANDARD COPY OF MY FIRST BOOK EVER

CLICK HERE TO ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY OF MY BOOK

Sort:  

God i wish i had space like this.

My g/f and I have been saving glass panels for a couple of years now, and hope to build our own glass green-house! I'm in USDA zone 7-B, which can grow many things but w/a glass one, I'm hoping to grow watermelons! lol, aside from those I don't really need one as my outdoor gardens have been very "fruitful!" ;)

Nice! A glass greenhouse woul dbe amazing!

I already have the framing done too, just need a few more panels. They are really odd sizes left that I need tho...

Nice shots @papa-pepper, I hope you get your own greenhouses
Up and running soon. I envy you. I've always been a
"yard person" having plants and doing things
Outdoors, but alas now I live on the
Tenth floor of a 'building'
In a very congested
Urban area. Color
Me not happy
Post upvoted

Nice one, thank you. I understand that. To me, and not to be offensive but simply to share a viewpoint, there seems to be some rather unnerving similarities between filing cabinets and apartment buildings, so I can imagine how that feels.

I know, and I concur. If it weren't for sheer economics and
Financial reasons, I would not be here in this building
Or ANY building, but surely not HERE in this
Congested ghetto of "Sweet Auburn"
Atlanta. Ga, where the main cash
Crop are homeless people,
Drunks and Hookers.
image.png

im sorry, its not fun here in los angeles either.

Wishing you better fortune to find and fund the home of your dreams.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, one can always dream

Hello my friend! :D
Great shots, I like them all, but the last one is my favorite. :D
We are hoping to be able to afford to get a greenhouse for our homestead soon, and Lord willing this might be the year we get one, probably not in time to use it this year, but it'll be great to have for next year. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Wow, a glowing green house... Although I would say glowing yellow house.

Posted using Partiko Android

This comment reminded me of something from my youth.
I grew up in South Ga USA, where "Chicken Farming" is a big business.
That being; a farmer or land owner would build LOONNGG framework
Structures, similar to green houses but rectangular, covered in semi clear
Plastic, filled with chickens. A dismal existence for the animal.
But the story/similarity is that they were also lit up at night, so the birds wouldn't
Go to sleep; they keep eating, having sex, laying eggs and/or getting fat.

So I'm doing some Mushrooms one night, riding with some friends, and we
Pass one of these smelly things, and I SWEAR it was like I'd never seen one
Before and I thought a UFO had landed.😱
Scared the (Chicken) shit out of me.
image.png

LOL - They've got some of those around here too.

Greenhouses are on my to do list as well. I had a really nice one in Florida, and wish I had it here.

Love the photos, and yes, greenhouses can be quite photogenic in all seasons.

I too love the play of light.

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad that you enjoyed it! I hope you get the greenhouse crossed off of your to do list too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85