JUST ANOTHER CREEPY DAY ON THE FARM

in #photography6 years ago

This is an interesting twist on a classic shot.


Often I've seen beautiful, picturesque photos of chickens or roosters perched upon a round bale of hay. They are a popular farm/homestead icon and have graced the covers of magazines or photo calendars for years. This, however, is not that photo.

After an armadillo was ran over on the road, the vultures swooped in to clean up the mess. This one happened to perch itself upon a hay bale in-between snacks, which gave me a nice photo opportunity. I think that it is a peculiar twist on a classic photo. See what you think!

THE VULTURE ON THE HAY BALE

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-vulture-on-round-bale

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

That's a great shot of the vulture, @papa-pepper!

They may be part of nature's cleanup crew but I still find them creepy especially when they are flying overhead!

exactly @cecicastor when you're out in the yard and a big shadow crosses over and you
look up and it's one of those big birds...even gets Jack's attention, it is creepy.
too bad we can't shoot em! lol

They aren't protected here! LOL

I remember heading into Mexico alone, and there were tons of them circling me overhead... I thought it might be a bad sign....

Just something dead or dying close by (within a five mile radius)! lol

We’ve got a lot of them here in NB, ugly and klutzy at flying.

Great shots of it and indeed something I have never seen and makes for such a cool post

Thanks man! Glad that you liked it!

It's a perfect photo.

Have you seen any wild turkey's where you are at Papa Pepper? We have some here on the mountain where we live. Eventually I plan on getting pictures of some. It is hard too because they run off as soon as you have a chance to grab a camera and try to get pictures of them.

Actually, about a mile up the road I saw a wild turkey that same day! Did take a couple photos, they just weren't that impressive. The photos below are from 24 days ago...

Nice shots! I think I remember you posting this awhile back.

@papa-pepper ...that vulture seems sad, maybe it's looking or waiting for a companion tho.

There were some other ones around.. I think they just look that way.

take your bath, eat and rest. Today is gone tomorrow is another day on the @papa-pepper farm.

Make the background black or something dark and it will be a horror movie already.

Oh yeah, good point!

That is great that one at least posed for the photo.I’m not always a fan of seeing them. Whenever anything dies in our woods you just see a swarm of them show up for hours. Lots of wild cats in our area so I kind of feel bad as that tend to be what it was.

bunny.jpg
This morning I had a bunny just hop out of the woods and stop for me to take a few photos before it darted off. I was just looking to take a shot of the morning sky but I ended with something much better. Been quite a few years since I see one.

Wow! Very cool! I like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15