THE GAS STATION LIZARDS

in #photography5 years ago

You never know what you're going to find, but you find more when you look!


Yeah, it's something I learned long ago, and now my children know the same. While we stopped for a quick break at a gas station, our oldest son found a colony of Green Anoles. These are the photos that we took while we took a break from travelling, as I mentioned in my post about they we travel slow sometimes.

To get a good color contrast, our oldest boy offered up his bright red shirt! The photos below are all of the same lizard, it just changed colors on us, as Green Anoles are known to do. Enjoy the shots; we sure enjoyed taking them!

GAS STATION LIZARD PHOTOS

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-green-anoles-at-the-gas-station

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5

Sort:  

I really don't like lizards
But the photos are nice

@SnekLady was trying to make the following comment but discovered that she had run out of RC, so I'm posting her comment for her. :)

Cool! I love lizards! There sooo cute!

Here's a moth we once found:
P1060173.jpg

I love your content! Love SnekLady.

What a magnificent lizard and the quality of the shots is just awesomeness- colour changing is pretty cool too! 🌈❤️🦋🍀

Brave boy 👦, like father like son...

You are very lucky you keep bumping into these gorgeous anoles! I see MT is loving them too. What a cute pair they make! Great you captured it changing colours too. Nature is so fascinating!

Yeah, it took us longer at the gas station than we originally planned, but it was worth every second! Back home now safely, so it was fun while it lasted!

Absolutely worth it! Glad you got home safely. Time to continue with that barn building eh? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87