A lovely South African beachsteemCreated with Sketch.

IMG_8415.JPG

Have a look at miles of white sandy beaches in the province of the Western Cape!

We nipped down for a quick visit to the beach which is about 800 meters from the new place where we are staying. I will show you some various sights and activities that take place here, and I am sure that you will also admire the landscapes. I will also allow the pictures to speak for themselves.
Let's have a look below!

IMG_8408.JPG

As you can see, the beaches are very long, wide, white and super clean!

IMG_8407.JPG

Have a look how one of the mountains runs into the sea!

IMG_8494.JPG

An innovative application of a little garden trolley, normally used to move pot plants!

IMG_8448.JPG

A scuba-diver and his family preparing his gear!

IMG_8502.JPG

As you can see, the beaches are safely patrolled by armed police officers in 4 x 4 vehicles, and the law is strictly applied on the beaches. A good place for families to enjoy their days and also for all other comers. I will do some more posts about these magnificent beaches and I hope that you have enjoyed the photos of this post.

Thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

Sort:  

Strand beach :) I love Strand and Gordon's Bay.

Thank you and I am glad that you also know and love the place! Blessings!

Last visited that part of the Cape forty odd years ago, really looking forward to the sights shared via the lens as you explore @papilloncharity

#teamsouthafrica

So amazing Lady Joan, in the 1980s I worked for a company that built a fertilizer factory in Port George in Mauritius. It was my job to source all of the Stainless Steel tanks and machines and I came down here to AECI to buy up a lot of stuff. Those years it was a totally different place than it is today. I have also never returned until the apple farm owner fell ill. Blessings!

Life takes many twists and turns, all these places have developed over the years I most probably would not recognize them!

I am sure that you will also be surprised. There are also many building cranes working daily towards the west of Somerset West!

What gorgeous beaches and so cool you are close to the beach

Take care my friend

Thank you JJ, closer to the beach means closer to traffic, but we simply have to make the best of things! Blessings!

Well that is a downside of course I was lucky when we moved it was closer tot he beach and less traffic, but on the other side it went from a half hour commute to closer to two hours but for me worth it to be near the water

What I like from this beach is good development and good facility, so the people felt save. So clean this beach. In my place the beach just show the natural but the facilities not complete.

Posted using Partiko Android

Such a shame that you don't have the facilities my friend and we hope that one day you will also have it all! Blessings!

wow beautiful South African beach.. people are enjoying here.
Great photographs...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34