A new Dragonfly hunting place!steemCreated with Sketch.

Amazing how the sun transfers his wing colors onto the bricks below him!

I bet that the designers of the atrium never had the photography of Dragonflies in mind when they built the square, surrounded by a wide water channel. Two bronze Cheetah artworks takes pride of place on opposite sides facing each other, but I saw something else that grabbed my attention. Dragonflies!
Let's have a look!

As I said above, this is my new Dragonfly hunting ground!

Here's another shot of the one in the first picture!

Pinks, blues, reds, golds I have many other shots, but this is enough for now I think. Yes, it took much waiting and stalking and the sun was very sharp today, but it was so worth it. The place has large gardens that are waiting to be explored and I bet that it houses many wonders. But little by little I will over time inspect each of the gardens and I hope that I can find many delights to show you.

We hope you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

Note: My media photography name is "Zac Smith" and I post unedited photos, all taken by me and only downsized for loading purposes. The camera that I use is a Canon Powershot SX60.

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

center>PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

These photos of the dragonfly are magnificent. It is amazing how close you've been able to get to the dragonfly and see such clear detail.. Magnificent!

Thank you for the kind words my friend and I am glad that you liked the photos! Blessings! @goldkey

@papilloncharity You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Thank you and upvoted! Blessings!

Congratulations @papilloncharity! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you and upvoted!

So cool you found a new spot for them and what an awesome selection of shots

Thank you JJ, and one can never know what you can find by wandering around with a camera in hand! Blessings!

That is so true, its driving me nuts being sensible and not carrying my camera for last week and this, but come htis weekend weather permitting i will be out and about with my camera :)

Cool place!
Striking red dragonfly. Never seen such.

@eto-ka Thank you and we have many different colors here my friend! Blessings!

BEAUTIFUL photographs. If you go back to photograph the dragonflies again @papilloncharity, see if you can time it for really early in the morning.

Sometimes if it's been particularly hot and there's any sign of dew, that's when their wings are THE most magical. And being heavy with dew drops, they can't always lift off so quickly. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

@allinspirit Thank you and sadly the place where I get them is not open in the early morning hours. However, I will see what I can do to find a place near the water that is open. Thank you also for the kind advice! Blessings!

If there is a place nearby to where you've already seen the dragonflies and water there, you could be in luck ~ Especially if you can go early. Dragonflies are giving you a blessing, when you see them. Wishing you many blessings. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Dazzling red, watching dragonflies settle for a split second before rising again on amazing wings, thanks for awesome sharing @papilloncharity

The sun however is troubling me a lot Lady Joan. I have missed so many great shots, as I have to stick to waiting in shady spots! Blessings!

I love dragonflies, they are fascinating

@wales Same here my friend and you are correct in that they are such fascinating creatures. Four independent wings that can steer them in an instant into any direction. Colorful masters of the air! Blessings!

You waited patiently (?) and were rewarded with the chance of these beautiful shots. The dragonfly's colour on the stone is amazing.

@deemarshall I always wait patiently my friend and you are right, as the stone formed a perfect back-drop. Blessings!

Wow very amazing...Pictures of dragonflies which number 3 and 4 I like very much😍😍😍..

Nice shot my friend.

Thank you and I am glad that you liked them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81