A tiny swimming champion!steemCreated with Sketch.

Sheer joy on his little face as he speeds toward the ocean and a big surprise awaited!

This is the little guy that I showed you in the previous post and it was so wonderful to watch this friendly and lively character in action. He is very fast and you can see how he puts all effort into his running as he speeds across the beach.
What a joyful sight to behold.
Let's take a look!

And slap bang he continues. Look at the joy!

Most dogs would stop here to wait for the shallows to arrive, but not this little chihuahua sized guy!

Dang! My battery died and I replaced it in a great hurry, but not fast enough, as here's our little guy in the waves!

And here he comes again. You can see the effort that he puts into his swims.

You would think that he was a bit tired after the swim, but not this energetic little guy!

Fit as a fiddle methinks and a happy little lovable face that mirrors his love for all to see. Even I felt like running around after seeing this, but sadly I haven't been able to run since a motorbike prang in 1980.
This little guy is like a virus of light and love and this was one of the cutest and brave shows that I have seen for a long time. Especially as he is so small. What a daring show.
I don't know his name or what type he is, but I seriously admire this little fellow!

We hope you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

I think maybe it's a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, the very smallest of the spaniels. He sure looks like a happy little twerp!

My dog loves to run, sometimes runs just for the sheer joy of it. It's a happy thing to watch.

Thank you and you are correct in that it is a sheer joy to watch them in action, plus it makes one to feel so good! Blessings!

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

I love the expression that the little friend has in the last picture, you can tell that it is enjoying the experience to its fullest :)

Thanks for sharing your gorgeous shots with us, best regards.


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 91%.

Congratulations for your excellent work!

(1) @dropahead's quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

Thank you Sir Joel and all blessings to you!

Very great photo !!!
Is this your family dog? Or how????

Thank you and no, it is not our dog. Just a little one that I saw running on the beach! Blessings!

yes you are right this tiny dog looks swimming champion.
Nice photographs..

Thank you my friend! Blessings!

hello haha!
I have a little dog 10 pounds and his greatest joy is running!!
You have some fun shots here and I love the way you wrote about them.
@papilloncharity nice to see you onboard #powerhousecreatives

Thank you Lady Rebecca and it was the competition that made me aware of #powerhousecreatives. I think Lady @joanstewart told me about them when they were still called #steemitbloggers. Blessings!

What a cute little dog!
Photos are great! I especially liked the ones where the dog flies over the water.

Thank you and oh yes, he really looks like a happy flying machine! Blessings!

The dog looks very happy and excited. It enjoys the fun it gets out of running in the water. Nice post.

Thank you and yes, he is so happy to be at the sea and it seems that the water is good for him! Blessings!

You're welcome.

Posted using Partiko Android

Such great shots of him I really love the ones with the reflections
he sure seems to be having such fun

It was a joy to watch him JJ and he was such an energetic little chap. Makes one to appreciate life, even with all of its pains and troubles. Blessings!

and his energy came across in your photos, I love watching dogs on the beach having such fun

Wow. That is one happy puppy. I used to have a labrador mix who was just as enamored with water. No "body" of water was too big, too small, or too cold for her. She would often find the tiniest, muddiest puddle and promptly lay down in it. Throw a stick or a ball in the water and she was gone. Was a bit worried taking her sailing on Galveston bay. I expected her to jump in to get the round floating markers of the crab traps. Fortunately, she stayed on the boat.

Proud member of #powerhousecreatives

Thank you Sir and I bet you had the same joy in watching her, just as we did at the antics of this little one. At times our own little one is also a cause for much concern. Glad she stayed on the boat! Blessings!

Dogs are funny. We cats choose to stay away from water most of the time.

Hahaha Lady Mildred, I doubt you will even allow your master to bath you!

Why would I when I can lick myself clean?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76