At the end of the Day!steemCreated with Sketch.

Some amazing sky scenes that I will show you here!

Not one cloudy day over here is the same and some of our sunsets are too beautiful for words to describe. Nature slowly closes the shutters for the night shift to begin and she had the sun give me a good night smile!
Let's have a look!

Here we have a family of sea gulls heading home after work!

This lady is doing her own bit of pampering before heading for bed!

I moved to the side of the trees to get this spectacular show!

The sun was slipping slowly and graciously towards the skyline!

And finally, my time at the show came to an end!

Not too much to say here is there?

Just another end to another day bla, bla, bla. Tomorrow is another day and life goes on, but so does time and each second that evaporates so quickly, is a second that's deducted from our lifespan. Some of us complain that we don't have enough hours in a day to do what we have to do and others complain that the day drags along at a snail's pace.

Finally our silver (grey) years arrive and a new awareness about the preciousness of time sets in.

The old saying that time waits for no one is so true. One day I was blonde, not too bad looking, energetic and fun and on another day I am grey, scarred by life and waiting for my turn at the grave. Oh! The lament goes up; "If only I had spent my time better". "If only I had grabbed my chances" all of the "If only's" and time is racing by every day.
What I am trying to say here is that time is a gift that should never be wasted.
Time is precious, make it work for you!

We hope that you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

PHC-Footer-05.gif

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

As you said words are not enough to describe the beauty of those sunsets :)


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 90%.

Well said Gabriel García Marquez: "One learns to write by writing" Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!

(1) @dropahead's quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

Thank you my friend and glad that you liked it!
Blessings!

Such a cool series of shots particular the golden colors as the sun sets

Time is indeed precious, I try to not do If Onlys, my wife does them a lot and I always say were gettign on, why worry about what we could have done lets focus on what we can and are going to do , its better use of out time

What a great reply JJ, as indeed it's our tomorrows that count.
Blessings!

Classing to you to my friend and have a great weekend

Beautiful pictures!
Thanks for the reminder not to waste our precious time!
It amazes me how fast time goes by and before you know it the day is done, the sun is setting and I wonder where did it go?
My biggest thing right now is to keep focused so less of my time is wasted by all those many distractions!

Thank you and the struggle for focus is what it's all about my friend. We are in exactly the same position, as there are tons of demands and distractions in our work and before we know it the day is gone.
Blessings!

Time is precious beyond words. The older I get the more obvious that statement.

Thanks for a great post. I love sunsets and the 'end of the day'.

Thank you Sir Tom and if only all would understand that time has no price.
Blessings!

Beautiful way for me to also end my day... I'm feeling the flu coming on and I'm signing out of STEEM for the evening! Thanks for the beautiful photos!

Careful of the flu my friend. We normally blend 2 cloves Garlic, one piece of Ginger, 4 spoons of Honey, a dash of Cayenne pepper and then we add one part of boiling water, let it steep and finally add one part of Lemon juice! All in a glass to drink before you sleep.

Glad you liked the photos my friend.
Blessings!

Again, a very great guess ...😍

Thank you my friend!
Blessings!

This looked like photos from an ex[ensive magazine, too good

Thank you for the kind words and glad that you enjoyed them my friend!
Blessings!

Slow kind of you my friend.

Thank.you for the wishes, Good day to you too

Excellenf scenes with sun!
Thanks for sharing to wise thoughts)))

Glad that you enjoyed the post my friend and a pleasure to share.
Blessings!

The sun in the clouds is very picturesque.

Time is running, everything is fleeting. I always feel sad when I think about it ...

Thank you my friend and the older that we get, the more we see time slipping by!
Blessings!

wow you capture the end of day Beautifully..
i like last photograph.. it is really awesome.. i never try this before..
but i like to try this...

Thank you my friend and if you are going to try this, beware of the direct glare of the sun, as it can damage your camera color receptors. I always try to have some cloud to cover the sun before I take a picture of it!
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78