Do you also experience bad Monday's?

This guy saw the old phone on my camera tripod in the garden!

So he decided to make a call, but we all know that Monday's have a lethargic reputation where almost nothing works.
And Mondays are also bad days to make decisions, as it's the start of the week and very few people are in a good mood.
Besides, when you leave your office intact on a Friday, upon your return on Monday a few things seems to need a jump-start to get going again.

Here are two short stories that I hope you will enjoy.
A bit of humor is always welcome to break the gloom!

Here we can see the guy trying to lift the receiver!

He shouts; "Hey you Klutz, how am I supposed to call my mom if I can't lift the receiver"?

"Well" he said, "What are you waiting for"? "If you don't help me to make a call, I'll call the gang to soil your car" I humbly begged his pardon and told him that the phone was cut off because they didn't help with the payments! He flew off in a huff!

Now for another short story!

He said, "Are you sure that I should only click this little button on the right to take our ID photos"

"Okay" he said; "Sit down so I can take a practice shot"

The guy at the back rushes up shouting; "Wait, wait, I also want to be in the photos"!

I am totally honest here when I say that I didn't know what to expect when I fixed some old stuff from my collection onto my camera tripod. I left the tripod in the garden as I walked around to take some other shots in the gardens and upon my return there was a Loerie sitting on the tripod. So I figured that if they would sit on the tripod, then they will sit on anything.

The black phone is an oldie from days long gone by and the camera is a Kodac Instamatic that our Home Affairs used to take Identity photos, that were to be placed into our identity books.

I hope that the two little stories have brought you some delight.

Thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity.

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

As I see it, yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Amazing pictures mate, thanks for sharing those.

Was it out of coincidence for the animal to pose with the phone?

Thank you my friend! Yes! It was pure coincidence, as I normally take about 10 shots of a bird in quick succession and sometimes the shots deliver surprise positions that I build into my random stories! My story themes vary from humor to motivation and education! We saved one of them from a cat attack and since then they are here every day! At the moment there's six of them, each with their own quirks! Blessings! @dedicatedguy

Haha, even the birds had a bad Monday lol. Great shot thanks for sharing my friend.

Only my pleasure to share my friend! Life is good whenever humor is included! Blessings! @giftedwords

Congratulations @papilloncharity! You have received a personal award!

Steemcleaners Verified Profile
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you kindly for this! I cannot find this badge in my Board of Honor, as I would like to copy it and to place it on our profile! I tried to copy this one, but the writing is not clear! Blessings and I will upvote later! @steemitboard

Yes indeed it's a bad Monday. Nice set of images and your explanation is also very good. 😊

Well I hope the humor made your Monday a bit better! Thank you for the kind words! Blessings! @bala41288

Your post was resteemed by @resteemza
Please upvote this reply to help us grow

Resteemza image small.jpg

Thank you! Again there is no upvote button on your post my friend? Blessings! @resteemza

Really enjoyed your little light hearted stories @papilloncharity, lovely photos as well :):)

Glad you liked it Lady @lizelle What is life without humor? Empty! Blessings!

So true, blessings to you as well!

At the bottom of patience one finds heaven. ~ African proverb

Excellent photography stories @papilloncharity have a wonderful week.

Thank you Lady Joan and I love the proverb! May you also have a blessed week! @joanstewart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86