Follow the Sun!steemCreated with Sketch.

IMG_9169.JPG

This was my target knowing that the bushes would try to stop me!

I have told you before that we rent in what they call a "Heritage House". Old properties, 100 years or older, are declared as heritage properties, meaning that all of these selected properties have to be preserved in their original condition, as a part of the country's history. The gardens of the old houses are large, as in the olden days there were no space constraints.
This particular property has large dense thorny bushes all along it's western boundary wall and I had to negotiate these bushes in order to get photos of the sun setting behind a distant palm tree.
Let's see if I was successful!

IMG_9149.JPG

The wind was chasing the clouds across the face of the sun!

IMG_9136.JPG

I caught a Hadeda Ibis on his way home in a hurry!

IMG_9147.JPG

The sun was slowly heading towards the palm tree!

IMG_9116.JPG

Here was another long wait for the wind to clear the glare by removing the clouds!

IMG_9162.JPG

And finally, I got a few clear shots, this one and the first picture!

I like to call these times ,opportunities for retrospection. The sun has completed it's daily journey across our country and soon night will fall. Just as in human life between the birth (sunrise) and the death (sunset).
During Spring (youth) the sun awakens and then grows into it's peak Summers (adult), then it starts slowing down in Autumn (aging) and finally Winter.

Yet every day upon the sun's journey it brings life to the universe, complete in itself and performing its task. Oh yes, there are many storms, cloudy days and rain that try to stop the sun, but all cannot prevent the return of the sun.
Just so it should be in our lives. We also face many storms, but each day we get up to fight another day. We stay thankful for the breath in our bodies, and we follow the cycle of the day...always being ready to shine our lights into the dark places of our world.

Thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

PHC-Footer-05.gif

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

The yellow in those is so perfect! Sometimes you have to work hard to get the shots and perspective you want. Awesome timing too. Beautiful.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you. A friend was so anxious to get a shot of an owl that he climbed on a wall which collapsed and put him in hospital with a broken foot. This is what passion for our subjects does my friend!
Of course long waits are also a part of the game.
Glad you liked it!
Blessings!

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

A great and sincere thank you!
I am also proud of all of the great community work that all of you do at @powerhousecreatives
It is an honor to be one of your members!
Blessings to all!

Congratulations @papilloncharity! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 comments. Your next target is to reach 6500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you sincerely and upvoted!
Blessings!

Good chasing to get some beautiful shots

Thank you JJ.
Rough chasing as I have a few thorn pricks and scratches to attend to today.
Not too comfortable when I followed the squirrels around this morning.
But always worth it.
Blessings!

A few scratches are worth it if we get the shots we want I am a bit more careful now as even a little scratch can be such a pain to stop bleeding being on blood thinners nowadays

I really like the idea of the project "Heritage House". This is a very important task.
Nice photos!

Thank you and I agree, as the heritage of a country should always be preserved for future generations.
Blessings!

Never seen a golden sky before...looks awesome ..as sky painted in gold

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you my friend and here is also a pink sky just for you!
I am glad that you liked the yellow sky!
Blessings!
IMG_9428.JPG

Indeed...I never saw it...a sky with gold on it

Posted using Partiko Android

Great series of photos! They look amazing in this one color scheme and it is interesting to look at each shot. I really liked the bird on a background of yellow sky and silhouettes of palm leaves. And, of course, the sun disk in the clouds.

Thank you Lady Elena and I have a habit to always keep an eye out for birds, as they can certainly enhance a photo. So many things that you like here that I didn't even consider yet!
Blessings!

I love the photos you took :) You're right about this being great for retrospection as well. I can see distant memories coming back to me as I sit back and view these pictures.

Thank you my friend and I enjoy the long waits between shots as they are also ideal for some introspection. Distant memories and what have they taught me!
Blessings!

Great photos.

I really liked the last one and the one with the bird flying trough the shot.

Thanks for share y un saludo desde México.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the kind comment amigo.
Glad that you liked it!
Blessings!

Enjoyed how you related the sun travels over the sky and life, it throws new light onto "Golden Years", well done!

Thank you Lady Joan, it just made so much sense to me in my thoughts during the waiting times of filming of the sunset.
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09