I don't like Shopping Malls!

But all children love the malls!

If ever you want me to have a long face, then tell me to go over the mountain to the big shopping mall. The queues and the rude hustle and bustle of hundreds of shoppers drive me crazy. I think it's the noise and the rush for bargains that irritates me and of course the Christmas carols that are booming over the center speakers. All designed to trap people to spend, spend and spend.
But at least they had a Dinosaur exhibition today!

Some of the parents allowed their children to have a look and yet other parents dragged their screaming children away from the exhibits!

I wonder what this little girl was thinking as she looked down his throat?

The exhibits were displayed in real size and the craftmanship was excellent!

Look how cute as this guy put his twin little girls in front of one for a photo!

At least all of the exhibits kept me busy with my camera.

And then finally we were out of there after spending 3 hours in a meeting at the bank and then Marian had to get some stuff for the fridge at home. So more than half of the day was spent at this behemoth of a mall. I would much rather spend a day in the peace and silence of nature than to get squished and squashed in a noisy mall. Just my own perceptions here and I don't hold anything against those that love to shop. To each his/her own!

We wish all of our friends and supporters a great Christmas experience this year!

We hope you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Congratulations @papilloncharity! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you and upvoted!

@papilloncharity has been chosen to receive another donation of 10 SBD from the A Dollar A Day project - supported today by @pennsif, @cryptocariad, @globocop, @hopehuggs & witnesses @c0ff33a, @drakos, @followbtcnews, @quochuy, @someguy123, @steemcommunity, @steemcreative & @yabapmatt - and also @oracle-d

Contact @pennsif if you would like to know more about A Dollar A Day.


The A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


@adollaraday, @pennsif and @cryptocariad, @globocop, @hopehuggs & witnesses @c0ff33a, @drakos, @followbtcnews, @quochuy, @someguy123, @steemcommunity, @steemcreative & @yabapmatt - and also @oracle-d. A great thank you to all of you from all of us. Your magnificent support is what keeps us going! Blessings!

Is it steemmonsters? :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha, certainly looks like it! Blessings!

I am not a big fan of malls, but I do love the Dinosuar displays in this one

I was also very thankful that there was something to do at the malls JJ. Blessings!

:) Have a super Saturday

Time to hibernate, stay well away from shopping malls, not my favourite either, too hot and too full!

At least this mall offered educational items, no fat men in red suits....

So right Lady Joan, it is the blaring music and the fat uncles in the red suits that also gives me the heeebiejeeebis….!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94