My Dragonfly hunting grounds!

A great steel artwork adorns a gate at the dam.

I decided to show you the peaceful spot where I hunt dragonflies.
Let's have a look!

Beautiful isn't it, especially with the reflection of the clouds!

Now these guys don't like to be photographed.

They disappear in a flash!

And here is the famous and rare Pink.

Hand stands anyone?

And finally, here I am playing with one of the orphan cats.

I hope you have enjoyed the pictures of this special place and its abundance of dragonflies. Hopefully I will find some other special places soon.

Thank you for visiting a post by @papillonchatity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

@papilloncharity has been chosen to receive another donation of 15 SBD from the A Dollar A Day project - supported today by @pennsif, @coruscate, @cryptocurator, @deliberator, @globocop, @goldendawne, @kryptoe, @makinstuff & witnesses @quochuy, @steemcommunity & @yabapmatt

Contact @pennsif if you would like to know more about A Dollar A Day.

@pennsif, you and your team are certainly wonderful and caring souls! A great thank you also to @coruscate, @cryptocurator, @deliberator, @globocop, @goldendawne, @krytoe, @makinstuff and to the witnesses @quochuy, @steemitcommunity and @yabamatt
We have great news for you!
My medical condition was a further catalyst to drive us away from the city, into the mountains for clean air and clear spring water. A great bonus is that we will be staying on a farm and even greater news is that @papilloncharity was requested to help with the farm laborer's children in the rural areas, as most of them have a drug problem.
Then we now also have the truck that we are converting into a computer training lab. and I have posted about this great new project before!
Several other empowerment projects are also in the pipeline and so please watch this space!
Blessings to all of you and thank you once again for your kind support!
Stephen and Marian Smith.

I thought that first photograph was real for a sec.., scary!

@slobberchops Now why do you look so familiar? Are you also perhaps a tsu veteran? The first photo is the work of a local tradesman that thinks he is an artist. Steel plates roughly cut with a cutting torch and welded together. Maybe he is a very good artist methinks? Blessings and thank you for the support!

I hope I'm not too familiar. I wouldn't feel safe if there were people like me roaming your neighbourhood.

Now you even sound familiar! Full of shtuck and a lady that keeps you collared Lol

Amazing photographs of those dragonflies, @papilloncharity. I've selected this for today's #teamsouthafrica daily nominated post

@fionasfavourites , you are wonderful and we thank you for your kind support to our charity cause. Blessings to you and yours!

Hope the Cat was not orphaned by a Dragonfly? ( my attempt at humour)

@awgbibb , 10 out of 10 to you my friend! Nothing is wrong with your humour senses! Blessings and thank you for the support!

Exceptionally beautiful shares around this pond of water, photography is spot on, dragonflies never sit long, you must have some magic mingling into their presence @papillongcharity

@joanstewart thank you lady Joan and I don't know so much about the magic, but if it is, I think you also have a lot of it! Blessings!

Some wonderful snaps there. Great work! I can't really add anything more to the comment, lol.

@therneau short and witty does it for me my friend! We are leaving in the morning on our way to become the new semi-grations of the Western Cape Province! Blessings!

Semi-grations?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85