Some more Gold in the Sky!steemCreated with Sketch.

Our wind-swept sunrise told me that it was going to be a great sunset!

Just a thought to bring some warmth to the winter countries and to show all the wonders that occur in our skies at sunset. Not only in summer, but also in winter, as Africa is known for its sunshine.
Let me show you!

After a day of strong winds and swirling clouds, this is how the sunset started!

The sun decided to cover the cloud bands in gold!

Here's something different, I decided to go and stand in the middle of the road!

This was to give you a better view of the cloud spreading across the sky!

In the meantime it got darker behind the trees, showing more intense colors!

This is the view from our front verandah!

And finally, the lights came on and it was all over!

As I said before, each of our sunsets have their own character and we have a wind that very frequently changes direction. The circular form of the huge mountains that face the ocean can at times also hide many surprises, that appear at a moments notice in the valley below. I like the variety as it prevents boredom by having to stare at the same thing every day.

We hope you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

PHC-Footer-05.gif

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Sometimes I also like to look the sky :) all times beautifull ane different views :) congrats

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Thank you and I also keep a constant eye on the sky my friend. It holds many surprises in its beauty!
Blessings!

Those colors are amazing, good that you've managed to capture those trees while the sun was going down. I just love that effect!

Thank you and you are right, as I also love to include trees in my photos. They lend a certain natural aura to a picture!
Blessings!

Love the gold color behind the palm trees.

Glad you liked it and thank you my friend!
Blessings!

Gorgeous warm tones in the sky so beautiful

Thank you JJ and rain loaded clouds created the intensity of the colors!
Blessings!

MOst welcome and I hope your weekend is going well

Thank you and our weekend worked out well my friend. Hope yours did too!

yes was a good weekend got out for a litle bit for photos did some housework and otherwise took it easy

Great goldenhour sir @papilloncharity. I love the scenery about it. Far from usual you upload like birds and another animals, but still wondrful. Is it in same day ??

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you my friend and I took the photos on the days that I am out in nature with my camera. A change is always good!
Blessings!

What a fascinating sight! That's very beautiful! I love to watch the clouds. Such bright colors we do not have often.

Thank you my friend. It is simply amazing how the weather can affect the colors in the sky. Rainy clouds bring about intense and dark colors as in this case.
Blessings!

in film grammar, skies in a frame means the presence of god. thats how i feel everytime i look up into the skies :)

Great and I am glad that you feel like that my friend, as He is the ultimate Creator!
Blessings!

Wow beautiful layers of clouds in sky. and it looks awesome at golden hours.. Awesome photographs my friend..

Thank you and glad that you liked it my friend!
Blessings!

Nice shots. We also usually see these orange ones in India commonly during sun set. Certain days it even looks like modern art.

Posted using Partiko Android

All created by the real Master Artist my friend and always so lovely to see.
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36