Some variety on the apple farm!steemCreated with Sketch.

"Just a treat please, just one little piece of a treat"?

He knows the route that I walk on the farm every day and whenever Marian is with me, he will find a hole to come and plead. I think they know her as the treat queen. Today it was wet and overcast in the valley, but I have managed to get a few shots that I think you will like.
Let's have a look!

A visiting little field mouse!

Here we have the mommy Robin!

And here we have the baby Robin!

Remember the Hadeda Ibis youngsters that I showed you earlier this year?

Well, the young guy has returned and they are now making a nest in the same high tree where he was born!

Only one thing to say about this post; "Life goes on". Generation after generation things seem to change, but then again, things also stay the same. The only constant seems to be birth and death and everything in-between is just a part of the journey. Empires are built and empires are shattered, kings have come and gone, nations have conquered and nations have lost and yet, life goes on.
Just my own way of looking at things!

We hope you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

I thought the first shot was so sweet and then scrolled down to see all the other wonderful shots Love this post

Glad you liked it my friend and I tried to show a variety as different folks like different things! Blessings!

Awwe, look at that dog.. hes smiling!
Love the last line.."life goes on”

Enjoy the farm ! ❤️
Have a nice day

His name is "Cloud" Lady Joy and he is certainly a fun guy! Sadly we are going to have to leave here at the end of this month! Blessings!

Darn nice camera, the field mouse makes me happy :)
I should get a pet again sometime..

Thank you, he is a wild little guy that pops in now and again at the birds feeding spot. My fear is that one of the hawks will get him and that's why we put the fruit close the shrubs. Pets are great companions. Blessings!

The field mouse is my favourite but all the shots are mega dope. You are very talented :)

Thank you for the kind words, but my favorites are the squirrels. Glad you liked the shots! Blessings!

Loving look on the face of dog, a little on the lonely side Stephen. Field mice are adorable.

Nice round up of nature on the farm, everything has a it's place. Yes the only certainty in life is death, except if you human, paying taxes included!

It's "Cloud" the chicken herder Lady Joan and he knows that that face is the best one to get a treat out of Marian. Great that you reminded me that taxes are also a certainty! Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22