Squirrel hide & seek game!steemCreated with Sketch.

IMG_9050.JPG

Hahaha he really thinks that if he can't see me, then I can't see him!

Often I am lured into this game by one of the squirrels and it is really a test to find the player. Normally they would grab the nuts and race off, either into the roof, or across the wall towards a reed bed at the back of the property. On occasion one of them would feel like playing and he would show me a flash of his face and then disappear. On other occasions, the squirrel would eat a nut in the tree under the impression that I cannot see him.
Join us in the game!

IMG_8364.JPG

Oh yeah, he is in there somewhere, see if you can find him!

IMG_8365.JPG

Yep! There he is, only to disappear again!

IMG_8389.JPG

Here he is using the glare of the sun to try and outwit me. Can you see him?

IMG_8383.JPG

Clever isn't he? I stepped closer to place the sun behind a branch of the tree!

IMG_9029.JPG

Finally he disappeared into the Pecan nut tree, but I found him again hahaha!

I might not play any computer games, but the little boy in me likes to play imaginary games with animals. This also helps a lot with the stresses that we have to endure in our charity work. Just the thought of tiny children going to bed at night hungry can drive one insane. We do what we can and many times beyond our limits, but sadly it's not enough and the haunting stays.
But I am not here to moan, rather to bring everyone some of the joys in nature!

We hope that you have enjoyed the game and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

PHC-Footer-05.gif

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

A great thank you for this honor!
Blessings!

Dear@papilloncharity,

Perhaps little cutie squirrel just wanted his picture taken so, he pretends that you cannot see him. Anyway, snap away! I love looking at your pictures.

Squirrels are more cunning than us

I love those twitchy tails.................nice concept

Thank you and glad that you liked the post.
Blessings!

So funny; I saw loads of squirrels today too...IMG_9936.JPG

So great to see that you also have squirrels my friend!
Blessings!

Hahaha, that was a fun hide and seek game!
I was trying to get a closer shot of this one also but he/shes too quick !

8F2F0C78-8E95-4411-A718-044382C98D0D.jpeg

Thank you Lady Joy and you must just be quicker with the camera, as they can disappear in a flash.
Nice shot however!
Blessings!

They look so mischievous @papilloncharity, such a nice light hearted post :)

Thank you Lady Lizelle and the aim is always to create some smiles!
Blessings!

Nice game my friend. I saw you in my mind hunting him to get a shot. lol. These squirrels are so cute.

Thank you Sir and I don't know who enjoys it most, them or me hahaha
Blessings!

Very cute animal. You are right, watching squirrels is always uplifting. Thank you for this report.
I especially liked the picture where the squirrel lies on a branch. And the ears shine through. :)

Glad that you liked the post Lady Elena.
I have much fun with these little guys!
Blessings!

Such a fun shots our cat used to do the hiding think with just her head out of view was so funny to watch ;)

Thank you JJ and I also thought that his hiding attempt was so funny.
Most of the times I see their tales first and the wait, as sooner or later they peep to see where I am.
Hahaha, it is at the peep that I snap them.
Blessings!

That is where patience pays off :)
Blessing my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87