Incredible Green Eyes

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

An insect with magical green eyes landed on my hand so I was able to hold him for a while to make a few photos.
Have a wonderful day, my friends!

eyea.JPG

eyec.JPG

eyeb.JPG

eyee.JPG

Nikon D3400

cooltext277204276236370.gif

Sort:  

Looks diabolical. I wonder what insect this is.

Wild grasshopper :)

His eyes just shine!

A beautiful shine, thank you Paul :)

green eyes and two antennas between the eyes, this is a good photo and you take it very well @pepe.maya

Thank you very much! I did my best :)

You are welcome, and have a nicw day

Nice photography

Posted using Partiko Android

Your captures are absolutely stunning. It's good that insects are the size they are, at least it is for us. Marvels of nature.

Thank you for your lovely compliment! :)

What an incredible being indeed! Great job, capturing that beauty this way, Maya! 👍🏻

Thank you very much, Patrick! It was a good challenge :))

The green-eyed big skeeter-bug. I'm guessing it is a crane fly? Love them. They have the oddest lifestyle. Unless I'm mistaken, they never eat. Just be born, do their crane thing, then pass into history. Very nice close-ups. I've always marveled at how they can do anything, and keep those long, spindly legs. Keep up the great works.

It's not a crane fly, it's some kind of wild grasshopper...
Thank you very much for your comment :)

I like his eyes, but the rest of him really scares me. Great job, my dear, you got fantastic shots:)

Thank you so much, my beautiful Leya! I greatly appreciate your opinion.
Have a fabulous day, my dear :)))

Beautiful macro

Thanks a lot :)

WOW, I look and feel hypnotized. A beautiful insect. :)

Thank you my, sweet Margaret, you always make me laugh :)))

I am glad ;) I like when people smile instead they fight :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72